You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire

in #ulog5 years ago

Howdy sir wwwiebe! What a fun time! Archery is good to calm you down? I think the photos were pretty good. How hot was it?

Sort:  

Archery does calm me down, absolutely. The archery club I'm a member of is only about 15 minutes away, which is nice.

It was in the lower 90's, but it was really nice in the shade. My youngest son (the one in the pictures, who was the only one who went with me!) does not handle the extreme temperatures very well. He's very much a spring and autumn child.

It DID look hot out in the sun. Do you only shoot the bow at the range or do you shoot in the backyard, knock birds off your neighbor's roof or something. lol.

Hahaha! No, I don't shoot in the yard, though I wish I could. Too many children around who would think it was a good idea and try to do something similar.

lol! Yeah that could result in lawsuits! Well maybe someday you will have a place with a large, private backyard or in the country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83