My #ulog #16- Happy disposition!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

2B79810C-88D5-4837-A609-6185ACE07422.jpeg

I went to this mall one Saturday, not very long ago, to apply for my UMID ID, the all-in-one ID for SSS, Philhealth and Pag-ibig. It was a long overdue plan that was always put on hold for some reasons. Then I was told that the same can be acquired from this mall rather than going to the main office where parking is difficult and processing may take longer.

So go, I did despite the stormy weather and only to find out that their machine for making said ID is out of order. What a luck. I decided to just go around the mall. Then I got to this corner where they have this massage area and the masseurs are blind. I’ve seen them before but I never bothered to try because of time constraint. However, that day seemed to be in my favor for there was no need for any rush. So I asked to be accommodated and have a hand massage. The moment the masseur started to work on my hand, I became inquisitive of her.
E97A8DFE-B9A1-4643-BE01-258F512414A2.jpeg
Her name is Lourdes Osinar, 40 years old and a native of Samar. She was born with normal eyes but when she got sick with typhoid fever at early age of three, this stole her eyesight and left her blind since then. So she practically grew up in darkness. In the verge of her adolescence, she was asked by her kind aunt to join her at San Fabian, Pangasinan and never returned to Samar since then.
6A3F946B-1CAA-4573-AEE4-3B671B1D5E78.jpeg

Until one day, she was invited by a friend to undergo training on massaging at TESDA, San Fernando LU. It was a special course intended for blind people like her. The thought of being able to earn money through this training excited her so she gladly said yes to the invitation.

And to make the story short, she is now able to provide for herself and is happy to be part of a group of blind people who work as masseurs. All five of them stay in one boarding house near the mall, together with their leader who has normal eyesight and who serves as their eyes around home and workplace. I asked her if she is happy with her present condition and she smiled with big YES, saying that even if she is without sight, she believes that she is more fortunate than others with complete senses. This is in terms of contentment in life.
What a happy disposition!
5D9A5EE2-FD9E-4D05-902F-8E8BFF2D3A8B.jpeg
While massaging my hand, I felt that her service was good and I thought she deserves more than their regular charge so a tip was on the way. I took these pictures with her permission which she gladly approved.

Kudos to you, Lourdes for living a bright life despite the absence of your sight.

Thanks for reading my post. To God be all the glory and honor!

😊JOY AND PEACE BE TO EVERYONE!

2F8650B4-AC3E-49A1-A2C4-3EB0079FD206.jpeg
♥️@jap60
Thur 23Aug2018
94948D52-4F5F-4AB3-AB84-1FD1DB2DF1DF.gif
(Thanks @sunnylife)

939730F8-5B29-4DE7-9365-E6F5BA709831.jpeg
6EA4046C-F4C3-4581-89A4-48CF11DDC1E3.png
Please continue to support the very selfless @surpassinggoogle as a witness, by voting for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

B51D4C78-124C-48B9-BF31-A9A219FE8C4C.png
(Image credit to @bloghound)

Sort:  

kapitbahay...namin...sila...ate...taga...ditoyda...havilah...makitkitak...no...lumabas...da..:-)
now...I...know...her...name...thanks...ate...ako...din...need...ko...renew...UMID...ko...nirerequire...na...ako...ng...gsis...hahahaha

Wen garud ket nagrigat ti mapan diay main ta awan paradaan. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58