ULOG #1 : Visiting my Uncle's and my Cousin's graves in Summer

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I and my family had a chance to visit my relatives in Daanbantayan, Cebu and was able to visit my beloved Uncle and cousin's grave. Yes it is summer but it is only the time that we can visit our beloved relatives' grave.

LRM_EXPORT_20180506_152050.jpg
It was a late afternoon when we went to the cemetery which is just a five-minute walk away from our house. It was been a tradition to us that if we have a vacation there, we always visit our beloved relatives' grave.

LRM_EXPORT_20180506_155654.jpg
As we enter the cemetery, I was very happy because it was been years since we last visited them.

LRM_EXPORT_20180506_155126.jpg
We first went to my uncle's grave. To tell you a bit of his life and death, he did die because of a lung cancer and a heart disease. He always love to jam with friends, drink alcoholics and go home in the dawn. My uncle Ireneo was always been a good uncle to us. Everytime, we visit to their house, he always gives us a warm welcome. Prepare food for us and play card games with him. Of course, he always had a drinking session with my father. You know what, whenever his drunk together with my father, they are very funny and they do silly dances. In his grave, we lit up the candle, put it in the front of his grave and we pray for his soul that hopingly he is in heaven( but for sure he is, 'cause good people deserves to be in heaven).

After that we went to her daughter or my cousin's grave. It was a bit far from my uncle's grave since it is a public cemetery. But we are planning to transfer his body beside the grave of his daughter.

LRM_EXPORT_20180506_151645.jpg
So this is the outside look of the little house where my cousin's grave is located. Soon, we will transfer my uncles' grave here together with my lola's grave. The place is just little so we are planning to widen the house but we lack of money.

LRM_EXPORT_20180506_154000.jpg
So this is the grave of my beloved cousin, Judifel. She is the daughter of my uncle Ireneo. This cousin of mine is chubby yet a pretty one. He always gives us a warm welcome like her father. Everytime we went into their house, she always prepare yummy desserts for us like gulaman juice, buco juice, watermelon and mango shakes and many more.

To tell you a bit of her death, it is really hard to say this. She committed a suicide. This is very confidential because this was kept as a secret to our family. But I just want to share this to this community.

Why did she suicide? Let me tell you just a very short story. She had a little girl. One time ,her child is hungry and the food for the child, "Cerelac", was already consumed so she let her husband buy for a while. While waiting, the mother prepared food for the child because she does not wany her little girl starving. So she crushed some mongo beans and mixed with rice. The food was properly crushed so that her child can eat it. She then fed the food to the child. When the night came, the child is always crying and she had a very high fever. The child is very warm so her mother which is my cousin, went to the hospital. The doctor said that the child had eaten something that is not appropriate for her. When her husband know about this , her husband blamed her. The child is needs operation. The doctor said that if they will agree with the operation because it is very risky causese the child might not tolerate the pain. It's been a hard decision for the family but still they agreed because it is the only way to save the child. The mother(my cousin) never did sleep, always thinking of her child. After some days, the child is now safe and is in a recovery stage. Still, her husband is keep on blaming her for what happened. That time, my cousin is really depressed and she just cry secretly. Until one day, she went to the C.R. When her mother came into the house, she find my cousin and my cousin suddenly came out in the C.R. with bubbles in her mouth. My cousin is crying and hugs her mother. My cousin then collapsed. They brought it to the hospital but the doctor said that my cousins internal organs especially the intestines were damaged because of an acid, muriatic acid to be exact. Everyone feel sad that time especially her mother because suicide is my cousin's death.
LRM_EXPORT_20180506_155332.jpg
My cousin have died but she have left some remembrance for us, her little girl. The little girl heavily reminds of her and she is very cute. Actually, while going to the cemetery, her daughter is very excited to see her mother's grave.

LRM_EXPORT_20180506_153414.jpg
After we prayed for their souls, we then went home because the night is fast approaching. I hope that they have received our prayers and messages for them.

LRM_EXPORT_20180506_154517.jpg
Goodbye uncle and cousin, see you again in our next visit next year :)

Thanks for reaching up to this end guys:) Have a nice day !!!!

Sort:  

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jason04 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations @jason04! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97