Never judge a potentially AWESOME day with an AVERAGE BAROMETER - #Ulog entry No. 17

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180808_131034.jpg

Never judge a potentially AWESOME day with an AVERAGE BAROMETER - @jaynie

It is NEVER a bad Wednesday when it is essentially a FRIDAY!!! YAY!!! Haha! Tomorrow is a public holiday “Womens Day” to be specific and then Friday is a school holiday, after which follows Sat and Sun - Now math has never been my strong point, but that is 2 + 2 which = 4 DAYS OFF!!!! WHOOP WHOOP!!! So, if I was to complain about ANYTHING at ALL today – it would grant free permission for a klap on the head with a frying pan! Haha ;)

20180808_110641.jpg

As mentioned in my Gratitude Train post earlier today – it was absolutely FREEZING when I got up this morning and I did contemplate grabbing my laptop and heading back to my bed to work, but decided against it and sat my rear end in the lounge instead, sticking the gas heater RIGHT by me, only to have it run out about 2 minutes after. Lol. Following that… “frosty” was the word. I literally could not feel my fingers or toes.

20180808_110442.jpg

Dave had a meeting CBD side and suggested we go for lunch / brunch…. And to be frank ANYTHING sounded better than freezing to death! So off we went. I had selected a few local places in the area from Trip Advisor but he mentioned that there was another client he wanted to stop by and see closer to town so we decided to just go to the waterfront.

20180807_142650.jpg

This is essentially tourist town central but today there was an EXCEPTIONAL amount of tourists which as anyone who knows me well will testify to – this is my “happy place” lol – I LOVE people watching! I made sure I found a perfect spot with PLENTY of sun and that was it. It was really a beautiful Winters day! There was a little bit of wind which was BITTERLY cold, but it was bearable and totally worth it as a trade for the sunshine and being outdoors!

20180808_110614.jpg

20180808_110550.jpg

We ordered a delicious bottle of Rosé to share. Dave had a brie and bacon stuffed steak and I opted for something a little more basic… hake and mash! (Yes, I am that girl that would choose mash over chips ANY DAY! Hahaha!!)

20180808_114633.jpg

20180808_120409.jpg

It was a wonderfully “chilled” day haha – until of course a bird actually decided to sh!t on my leg! LOL! Now, you can ask my mother @lizziesworld…. For whatever reason, there are few things I hate more than bird sh!t lol!!!! It is just SO gross!!!!! It looks like curdled milk with a booger in it or something! EEEEEUWWWW!!!!! But, they say it is good luck hahaha! And NO! there were NO photos of that lol!

Moving along swiftly, We left the waterfront and headed home. I had “just” enough time to put out one of my regular posts before having to go fetch Jude from soccer practice… so that was what I did. When collecting him, I was greeted (not surprisingly) by a VERRRRY happy little boy, because… well… NO SCHOOL for the next 4 days haha!!! (Oh, and no homework lol) When we get home, Jude normally calls me upstairs to give him a change of clothes – now don’t misunderstand this – he is QUITE capable of getting his own clothes if he had his way, but he is a little vertically challenged hehe, and the only “chair” he has in his room has wheels on it… so as you can imagine, mom would rather just grab the clothes ;) and whilst doing this – I got annoyed one too many times by having to plough through all the stuff that no longer fits him, to find something that DOES! Lol! Jude has two older male cousins, so there is NO shortage of clothes passed my way for which I am EVER grateful! In fact, I have NEVER had to buy clothes for my child… other than when I felt like spoiling him.

20180808_161600.jpg

Anyhoo – I decided in that moment that there is NO time like the present! Haha! So cupboard got a clean out and our domestic cleaner will be SUPER PLEASED on Monday when she gets to work to discover that there is a WHOLE black bag of clothes for her sisters son, or to sell, or whatever! And I am happy because Jude’s cupboard is once again manageable!!! YAY!!!

20180808_161537.jpg

Speaking of family members… haha - @zord189 also decided today that he would create a bunch of #steemitbloggers emoticons… and the first two were AMAZEBALLS…. But then he came out with one which has my FACE on it LOL!!!!! And, as you can imagine – the entire bunch are now having a complete PARTY with ragging me hahahaha!!!!

jjj.png

lllll.png

Bloody shits!!! All of them!!!! Lol – But, My life is SO much RICHER for their presence!!!! (Narcissistic emoticons included!) hehehehe LOVE YOU ALL!!!!

Back to the home front… Jude came rushing in asking if one of his friends can sleep over - so in keeping with his latest “suck up phrase” of me being the best mommy ever I figured I would say yes. haha!

20180808_195859.jpg

Well – a relatively unsuspecting day turned out to be pretty cool ;) And here is my SANITY amongst it all, compliments of @fionasfavourites hehehe

20180808_190028.jpg

Hope you all have an AMAZING Friday too!!!!

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

I would wish that it would be a bit cooler right now. It's up to 33 degrees every day. But I'm sure in winter I'll be saying I would wish it would a hot day :D Every year the same!

Lucky you for having such a long weekend! I hope you'll have fun with your family.

I hate when I'm hit by a bird 'thing'. My husband got a hit on his head in Mallorca. I couldn't stop laughing. It was so gross and I will never forget his facial expression at that point :D

That emoticon is the best!! :D You can see that you are loved by the community!

We are wishing for opposites haha ;) I have been in py PJ's ALL day... it was just TOO COLD to bother getting dressed. hehehehe and as for the bird poop... yes... double gross!!! lol

Lovely to have you with us @delishtreats ;)

I got stuck with how delicious the food looks, and that wine I'm sure was splendid

It was ALL SUPERB!!! Thank you @merryslamb

i'm not really a big fan of vegetables but they look delicious

I'm not really a
Big fan of vegetables but
They look delicious

                 - travelsofalan


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

So nice day haha, and the photos so wonderful also you're lucky to have bird sh.!t on you cheer up 😊 😉Have a fantastic weekend too♥️

hehehehehe GROSSSSSSS lol!!! Thank you and I hope you have a wonderful weekend too!

Okay, so this time calling a Wednesday, "Friday" actually works for you... LOL!

I take it you haven't peeked into the Discord room recently... let me be the first to say...


via GIPHY

Hope you enjoy a blissful four days! 💜

HAHAHA!!! STILL LUFFFF YOU!!!! xoxoxoxoxo!

WHAT A great looking day... that is after you shook off the chill!

THAT meal looks heavenly!

It was a lovely day thank you @goldendawne :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94