(Ulog + ShowerThoughts): Snaps Can Be Silly.

in #ulog6 years ago

My today is just there. I now work too. I would have liked to show pictures but i have videos instead and there have been no time to upload them. I am not on YouTube and i would have used Dlive in the past. Dlive looks different now and there is no time just yet to figure out what is happening. In any case, you will notice the my recent posts have been void of images because i have been recording more of videos. Hahaha, you can call them snaps too as we like to put in all those effects as girls to create the fantasy or illusion to ourselves of a glamorous world.

Well, i was younger i would do it to show my audience that i am a glam girl, sorta but now, with yours of hassle and all, no time to even say "no time".

I am still very unsettled and even this job, hahaha creates more slavery. I see people relishing the opportunity but i see it as a temporary circumstance. Tending to tables in an eatery, even in USA can't do much to take you anywhere. In USA, it won't even put meals on your table. Now add schooling to that and it is superhero stuff really.

Hard to combine all this if you are short of superhero, especially, when you add the fact that i am here alone and just months old in a new country. Well, not only the country is new as the locality i leave in is kinda outskirts from the main places and the populace feels scanty.

It is nice to see faces in my school daily but i sorta know this in temporary as everything, while in class, all that plays out in my head is how i will pay my fees, rent and get the next meal. Well, there is no one to turn to too at this point, so there is that too.

At work, i relish seeing the families who come to have a together meal. I never had that in my family. Those where things of luxury. Those where ceremonial moments if they happen to happen. So while i stay there, lost in my stare, wishes cross my mind too. In some cases, i let the wishes be and want to use the sadness that results from that for something, maybe drive or something but then, some days, i snap out of these wishes and just turn them all off and transfer my gaze to some other faces or some other places.

Well, another use for snap is snapchat. So, i get my fone out, apply the filters and effects and do my snaps or just look at the resulting videos, without snapping.

Snap silly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98