#ULOG POST 5 : GRATEFULNESS

in #ulog6 years ago

A wonderful Sunday Steemians . I started my day rather late than usual because my son is going to Urdaneta City to participate in a chess tournament , so my husband will drive him there and my mother in law decided to tag along .So I didnt prepare breakfast anymore as they will just be driving thru the fastfood . I opted to stay home because my two girls are voluteers at the Sunday school and it was their turn to share the gospel to the kids today .I find it a welcome treat coz Its girls bonding time. Around 8pm , the guys left for the tournament and after 30 minutes, we catch a trike to take us to McDo conveniently located near the plaza and is only a 2 minutes ride from our place. I ordered our usual sunday meal composed of egg muffin , fries, large coke, chicken sandwich and iced coffee vanilla .
The place is half full so I chose a place near the window. As we were enjoying our meal , my eyes darted to the streets and I saw cars, trike, and jeep passing by

received_1862446493817599.jpeg

I also saw a boy selling drinks to passers-by , an old lady asking for alms , a family was across the street waiting for a trike. I suddenly felt grateful and thankful to the Lord because I am inside an air conditioned fastfood , enjoying my morning meal with my 2 kids and feeling blessed because He gave me a good life . Im thankful God's grace and faithfulness .
By 9:15 a.m We took another trike going to the church . The girls were given token of appreciation for their help

20180527_155542.jpg

At around 11:30 a.m. when the service ended we proceeded to go to a nearby mall and have lunch afterwards we watch a Tagalog movie
By 3p.m. we were supposed to go to have a Bingsu snacks but sadly the place was closed on sundays so we just went home

At 6 pm my eldest daughter volunteered to cook a simple dinner for us ..corned beef rice with vienna sausage ..

received_10216607215751481.jpeg

Wow! what more can I ask for ? .Simple things do bring great pleasures and joys 😘
DQmW4bamQn2C5wdYvG6DaCb2WZaJwQsY5LYsYp3jvBVku7Q.gif

Thank you
I am Jamelee Edralin

received_10216154151065147.jpeg
Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

E53E5BE5-E3B5-4393-BF19-C1276C525EF0.png
(credits to sir @surpassinggoogle’s post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

And let us support @paradise-found by voting gratefulvibes

14A85CB9-D647-4E40-89EF-902C7FA7BCFD.png
(logo by @bloghound)

Other good witnesses to recommend:
@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@arcange

B8A3C7FB-AD0F-4BB6-807A-6807AD8A3066.jpeg
(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Kaya pala busy ka mam.

happy Sunday mam jaimee :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34