ULOG | Mother's Day Special

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I've been wanting to post since last Sunday for Mother's Day, but I just got so busy with work and spending time with my family to celebrate Mother's Day.

I'd like to dedicate this post to my mother, my biggest fan, my confidant, my turn-to person when my world comes crashing down and the first person I can tell to when things are doing great. I thank her for the unconditional love that never withers. She sees in me all things that I can still become and continue having faith that I can do whatever I want, no matter what my age. I can't thank her enough for always being at my side and for having my back. She's such a good role model to look up to. I treasure and love her a billion fold.

I'd also want to share my poem about her

The Best Mother

Mama, Mother, Mommy,
I love you oh so dearly,
Thy love is unselfish,
Compassionate and fearless.

Tons of sacrifices,
Made me your universe,
Arms are made of tenderness,
Immeasurable forgiveness.

Taught me to be the best,
Encouraged me to be honest,
Provider of everything,
Without you I am nothing.

You're my root and foundation,
The seed that I base my life on,
What I have become and achieved,
Is a product of your pure love to give.

As years goes by,
And how time flies,
Didn't notice how you age,
Youthfulness has fade.

Thy love remains unconditional,
How you cared is exceptional,
Though weary you always serve,
Sometimes I don't deserved.

How vulnerable you've become,
Weaker than when you're young,
Sorry if I took your love for granted,
Committing those mistakes you never wanted.

Seldom seeing you smile,
Ever since I haven't visited for a while.
My absence makes you blue,
I promise to make it up to you.

We'll spend more time together,
I'll serve you until forever.
Grateful to be your daughter,
To me "You're the Best Mother".


Even if she looks fragile she is still the strongest person I know in my life!

Happy Mother's Day Mama


I will create a different post on how we celebrate it. I'd like to hear your thoughts about Mother's Day.

I hope all is well with you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93