#Ulog 007 - Say YES (and then figure out how to do it)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I was approached a few days ago to help someone launch a product. The person who approached me is well known in the affiliate marketing circles and I had spoken to him a few times expressing an interest in product launches around the Online Marketing niche. I had had lots of ideas but none of the had completely formed in my mind to a point that I had starting to create them.

He basically said that he knew someone who had a concept and had skills in graphic design and web building however needed help with other aspects.

I understood the concept straightway and jumped at the chance. My only little concerns (or little voices) were that I had never launched a product on Warrior Plus before and I have never written sales copy before.

Eeeeek!

If somebody offers you an amazing opportunity but you are not sure you can do it, say yes-then learn how to do it later! - Richard Branson

I do however KNOW how to do research and ask people who do know!

Like Richard Branson says - 'Say 'Yes' and then learn out how to do it later!'

I do KNOW how to approach people and ask them to contribute to the product (it is a collection of short courses and videos). I have worked hard building up relationships in affiliate marketing circles. I am still a little tiny plankton (a bit like I am on Steemit) #UpvotePlankton! however I am working on it.

Building, building, building. Taking daily consistent action.

I didn't really 'write' until I joined Steemit - and now I am regularly

I am squashing my little voices and saying I CAN do it. Now that I am potentially losing my job I NEED to.

I can't stop just because something is new and a little bit scary. Once I have done it for the first time I will be able to do it again and again. I will be able to refine what I have learned.

Will I get it completely right - probably not but I will have done the best that I can.

I'll keep you posted.

Until next time,

J x

Sort:  

Hi Jennifer
I am enjoying your posts, and the ULog.

@bluefinstudios
for, the Welcome Wagon
The Welcome Wagon.png

@bluefinstudios I am so glad you are enjoying my posts. You have made my day :)

This is so true! I have raised my hand to volunteer so often without a clue what i am supposed to do. The local library is one amazing place.

Congratulations @jenniferbailey! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73