#Ulog 009 - Give Huge Value

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I want to increase my success as an online marketer so I decided to reach out and to someone yesterday who has is who I would like to be like. He has grown his following in a little over a year and is now enjoying a nice tidy sum per month.

I asked him if he could give me one tip on how to build my following. His biggest tip was.....

'Give Huge Value' (TAAAADAAAAAAH)

value.jpg
Source: Value by Nick Youngson CC BY-SA 3.0 Alpha Stock Images

I am sure that that has not come as a complete surprise (especially as it's in the title!)

But, do you know what? I have watched his videos and he tells all. He doesn't hide what he does to be successful at affiliate marketing - so anyone can find out what he does - everything!

He builds the 'know, like and trust' factor and people buy from him because of it.

He is also, well, really nice, and fun, and chilled out. He is incredibly busy but he has taken the time to talk to me and help me.

Do you know what - I can't think of a better person to emulate. I do feel as if I am a similar person to him because I have never been all about money. I get a huge amount of satisfaction in helping someone out. It is not a "give to receive" thing because chances are it won't be reciprocated.

That's fine.

It is not all about the $ - it is about the value that you give and the rest will follow!

I was thinking about @eveningart post about "Kindness" and actually that is how I see it.

or to quote an old friend of mine " A bit of help is worth more than a lot of sympathy"

Hurrah!

Until next time,

J x

QmcwBMfymdT21N1mraXwo3Jvu5tdRxeK9xqokGirztCGEg.gif

Sort:  

I use to do some affiliate marketing and its a easy to do but tough to succeed at.

I couldn't agree more @rentmoney. I heard someone once quote that online marketing is simple but not easy! I started in earnest in April this year thought I have been interested for years. I am slowly building up my blog and YT channel. It is a bit hit or miss that moment.

It sounds like your going in the right direction. I wish you the best. My main focus was affiliate marketing for poker sites. I never used YT .. I created an online forum and recruited players through it and hosted games.

@rentmoney it is not going too badly. I need to ramp it up a bit as I am relying rather passively on people finding my video, watching it, clicking through and maybe signing up. You idea sounds great, and I have heard about forum marketing - because you are where the targeted market are. :)

Do you do Pinterest marketing?

@metzli I don't do Pinterest marketing really at the moment. I think it is definitely something that i will learn in the future. I use YouTube mostly at the moment :)

I can't agree more! Give because you have a giving heart - not because you want something in return... give generously and genuinely :)

I'm so excited to be working with you this week! I think you're going to have a lot of things to teach us - as we're getting to know you and prepare you for your future Steemit journey!!! :)

@welcomewagon, I am so excited! I am definitely her for the community, the experience and to just keep writing. I have not other agenda then to see where it takes me and enjoy the ride :) Thank you for the warm welcome :)

Hi @jenniferbailey! These are the guidlines/tips below. Please take time to read it.
and check the tip no. 2.
Thank you


I do some affiliate marketing - well, I have a good plan for it but keep doing other projects. My favorite product is Children’s Books, and yes, parents LOVE getting reading tips and lists and such.

Thanks for the reminder.

It is great to meet a fellow affiliate marketer! It is so easy to get distracted with new ideas - I really have to reign myself in sometimes. If you ever fancy at chat about it it is one is my favourite topics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42