#Ulog 012 - A pressure cooker of emotions

in #ulog6 years ago

If you have been following my #Ulog over the last few weeks you might have picked up that I have been having some personal challenges.

I found out a couple of weeks ago that my 'role is at risk' at the company that I have worked at for the last four years. Fundamentally that means that in a few weeks I will be out of work. Up to now I have been very upbeat about it and excited about the future.

Today, it hit me. I think that it has not helped that some of the managers (or people who should know better) are incredibly insensitive (in fact one of them has to open his mouth to change feet). I don't know why I am surprised as they are not very good at handling anything very well.

I have also had to deal with some issues with my son and his schooling - which has been a bit of a roller-coaster. Just when I thought he was coming to terms with the decision he spoke to his dad which set him off again. As his dad and I are no longer together I am left to mostly deal with the fall out.

Today all of the emotional stuff that I have been trying to deal with has come to the surface. Our emotional tolerances are a bit like a pressure cooker - it builds up and builds up until we 'explode' or let off steam.

sad-1533965_1920.jpg
Source: https://pixabay.com/en/sad-cry-tear-emotion-mood-face-1533965/

I am an emotional person at the best of times - today I think I was mostly a puddle of snot and tears. Luckily I have some very supportive friends and partner who let me cry on their shoulders and get it out of my system.

I now feel much better and more able to cope.

So thank you to all supportive friends out there (not just mine) you make a huge difference - even if you feel like you are just passing the tissues or making a cuppa! 💖

Ulog Header.gif

Until next time,

J x

Sort:  

My box of tissues will always be at your disposal my lovely friend. ❤

Thank you I appreciate it so much!

Any time - you know that! Good luck this evening with your boy x

Sorry you're not having a great time. I've found the change curve helps me through all the stages -

IMG_1716.JPG
This particular illustration is from a website about coaching people through change - but you can also use it to self-coach 😊
Hope you feel better soon.

@shanibeer that is really helpful. I think I am quite a long way through the Change Curve however I find that little things happen that upset me. I am not very good at compartmentalizing how I feel - so something that has upset me at home spills over into work and vice versa.

Most of the time I am pretty upbeat and happy however sometimes I have emotional days - and today was a biggie!

Thanks, for you comment and support it is really valued

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67