#Ulog 015 - creative juices

in #ulog6 years ago

I have been reading posts and following so many creative people here on Steemit that I felt quite inspired to get creative.

A lovely pal of mine on here @eveningart posts some lovely drawing tips and showcases her work and talent so well.

My creativity (I like to think) has been channeled in other ways. This last couple of weeks I have had a great desire to DRAW!

I have no idea where it has come from but this weekend I had to go shopping and get myself some pencils and a pad.
20180723_154326.jpg

Years, and years ago (that makes me sound really OLD) I did study art at school. I really enjoyed drawing and pottery making. Anything like that.

Over the years I have made less and less time for doing anything creative in this way. I am looking forward to rediscovering my love of creating art.

I have been doodling pirates and treasure chests for the last couple of days as I have a product launch I am working on. To be honest they are not the best drawings but there has been something very liberating about letting loose with a 2B pencil and a sketch book.

Watch this space.

Ulog Header.gif

Until next time,

J x

Sort:  

Yay- good for you Jennifer - let loose with the colours and sketches - can't wait to see some of your creations on here. Above all, have lots of fun!

E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75