Ulog #016 - New Start and Creating Products

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Life is Better at the Beach.png

I have been a bit quiet of late because I have been working though my last few days ... of well, working. As a paid employee that is!

I had been with my current (now ex) employer for 4 years. I think I had realised that it was getting time for me to move on as I did not really have any career development where I was.

I am now a free woman - who has to pull her finger out and find new ways of making money without finding a new employer. I have come to realise that I am interested in finding ways of making passive(ish) income - in that it means I can go on holiday or spend time with the kids, for example, and know that I am earning money - probably from different income streams.

I recently watched a video and also bought a course on how to create products such as journals/notebooks/ diaries and sell them on Amazon. There is little or no investment required - other than time so I though that I would give it a go.

For the last few days I have been exploring my creativeness and putting together designs.

I wanted you lovely Steemians to see the results of my labours. Please feel free to let me know what you think and also what sort of designs/sizes/ formats you look for when buying these type of products.

I think I am going to set up a website so that I can create a catalogue of the journals that I have created. As I live in a road called 'Windmill Ave' and I can see the sea from my sitting room window - I have come up with the very inventive name of 'Windmill Bay Books'. If you are interested in checking me out on Amazon then feel free to search for me me by that name!

I had a play around with ideas and decided to create notebooks with covers that I would buy myself - rather than ones aimed at young girls - though my 12 year old daughter is getting creative in that area!

My first one on the nautical/ inspirational side:

and then I decided that I like the whole 'beach' theme -

(these links go straight to Amazon.com)

I have also created the second design with the text 'Living the Dream' and 'Sandy Toes and Salty Kisses'. At the moment they are available in 6 x 9 in and 8.5 x 11 inches with college-lined paper. I am considering keeping these covers but including different interiors however I think it will depend on the interest these have.

I thought when I started that it was easy enough to upload a cover however I think being found on Amazon is a bit trickier than I thought!

I have some more coming very soon. I have really embraced the creatively which I have sadly neglected over the years and no matter what happens I have loved creating them.

I have a feeling that lots of people are going to get notebooks for Christmas (he he).

Ulog Header.gif

Until next time,

J x

Sort:  

Brilliant Jennifer- I hope the masses find you... Paperchase will come knocking for your designs before you know it ;)

He he - that would be nice! I think they would prefer yours if I am to be honest :)

Glad you're back!!! We've missed you!!! :)

Thank you! I am glad to be back :)

yess very peaceful and calm

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad that you liked them. More to come soon!

i really look forward... God Bless you dear jenniferbailey.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68