Ulog #19 - Doing a happy dance and health kick

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello all,

I have just arrived home after a busy couple of weeks. I was away in my caravan, had friends to stay and then went to see my OH's Aunty. I am quite looking forward to getting back to 'normality' .

I made a bit of a mistake because I thought the kids went back to school on Monday but luckily (?) I realised that it wasn't until today. The kids were delighted however it has delayed my peace and quiet for a couple more days. It is difficult to get any 'quiet' work such as record videos when they are around so I decided to continue with my journals.

I now have about 43 titles on Amazon. I would like to hit 100 by the end of the month if I can. I am certainly getting quicker at creating and uploading them.

I logged into my account and realised that I have made 3 sales so far in September. Bearing in mind that it is only 5rd September I am hopeful of making a few more before the month is out!

I have set myself a financial goal to work towards which goes some way to replacing my previous income. A long with that goal I have also got to get myself a bit fitter and healthier. I was doing the Couch to 5k but the weather became really hot and the only activity I wanted to do was 'sit on the sofa in my pants'! Getting out of any routine is then hard to get back into. However my waist is thickening so it is time to get myself back into shape.

I have started by downloading a water reminder app which bleeps at me regularly and informs me that I need to 'get hydrated'. I have heard that it helps with weight loss and I know that it is supposed to be good for you. I was slightly surprised to see that you can add wine and beer too! That sounds like a lovely way to stay hydrated LOL

I have been cooking some lovely 'low fat' meals and they look lovely and colourful as well as tasty. I am hoping that next time I step on the scales I will be rewarded for being 'good'! I may well post some pictures if you are interested in seeing them.

Ulog Header.gif ,

Until next time

J x

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68