#Ulog 003 - Three Breakthroughs in 1 week! HURRRAH

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Breakthrough.png

Source: https://www.flickr.com/photos/pictoquotes/15087465094 (common's licence)

This week has really been a week for breakthroughs.

At the beginning of last week I made the decision to start blogging. It is something I have always struggled with because I have never really known what to write about. Like I said in my #introduceyourself post I have generally preferred video up to now because I can start the camera rolling and talk about whatever comes into my head.

I made the decision to use Steemit as a blogging platform and pretty much let myself go. No restrictions to what I write so I don't create a barrier to my own imagination. If you are following me them my topics might seem a bit erratic however all of them are me!

Breakthough Number 1

My first lovely breakthrough was @slobberchops adopting me - and wrote about me in his #AdoptAPlankton post (https://steemit.com/steemit/@slobberchops/adopt-a-plankton-jenniferbailey_. I was absolutely delighted with the welcome that I had in this community.

@slobberchops has inspired me with his support to keep going and to come up with more good quality and (hopefully) useful posts. It really gave me a boost to see that my hard work and dedication was paying of - as I have managed to post pretty much every day and engage with other Steemians too. I have been finding #Steemit a huge learning curve as well as exploring writing in this way. Thank you!

Breakthrough Number 2

I made the decision in April this year to blow the dust off an old YouTube Channel and create a 'Honest Reviews and Training' for products that are launched in the Make Money Online/Online Marketing niche. Alongside my YouTube Channel (www.youtube.com/jenniferbaileyonline) and I have also building my review blog (www.jenniferbaileyonline).

What I really want to do and I haven't managed to do so far is to create my own product in this niche. I was going around in circles with different ideas and had never really come to any firm decisions. I was then messaged by a fellow marketer who asked me why I hadn't created one and if I wanted to collaborate with him. Bearing in mind I did not know him before 1st April this year I was amazed at the power of the interest and building working relationships.

He had a basic concept which I identified with and this helped break me out of the cycle of indecision. I WANT to teach people what I know - and kept forgetting how many people haven't come quite as far as I have in such a short time. Many people never make a single $ or £ online but I have managed a few $100s (part time ) since April!

Don't get me wrong I have worked HARD to get this far and finally having a product concept to work with has felt like breaking through another BARRIER!

Breakthrough Number 3

I am in a coaching group for learning about Online Marketing and one of the chaps in there was looking to team up in the next launch (tomorrow). I thought I would take a punt and offer to team up with him. I have no emailing list and a limited track record (though I am starting to get my name recognised) - but he said yes!

He said that I was always answering questions in the group and helping others and he wanted to help me in return! How awesome is that. He knew that there was probably no chance whatsoever of us getting on the leader board however he wanted to help me build my profile.

It goes to show that there maybe a bit of good karma at work because by working hard, being consistent, but putting yourself 'out there', helping and supporting others does lead to these kind of breakthroughs!

I have a massive smile on my face as I go to bed tonight. I am so grateful :)

Until next time,

J x

Sort:  

Yay Jennifer- this is all brilliant- so positive and exciting. I love that you have fallen in love with blogging here- and im looking forward to reading more of your mix of posts about all tje things you love. Good luck tomorrow! E x

That's great news, congratulations! Lots of lovely opportunities there 😊

I have managed to post pretty much every day and engage with other Steemians too

Dont forget to come and visit me too!

I haven't forgotten you @slobberchops!

This is huge! I love when people have success over things that they keep holding themselves back with. You are such a brave soul to step out like that and "ask." Isn't that the worst barrier? There have been so many times I found out I could have achieved something if I would have just braved up and asked.

Good for you! I can't wait to see where this goes.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44