ULOG #7: A Motivation Pill

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Image Source

A Motivation Pill

For as long as I can remember, I always write about tragic stories, depressing chapters of people's lives, and all that upside-down smiles.. Maybe it's the right time for a change, I would like to put down the opposite for now. I hope you take your time to read these thoughts and I would be forever grateful if I help you with this, even for a little.

I know that each of us have a different race to finish, some have longer races, some have short yet hard runs.. but regardless of the length and time that you have to win it.. the thought is - we are all experiencing challenges in our lives.

Self problems - may it be depression, anxiety, overthinking.. a broken heart.. separation with a family member, a close friend, or someone special.. or maybe emptiness.. Each and any problem, you name it. I know that it is hard to face any and everything of those, I am not really in your place to tell you that everything will be okay.. all I know to say is that, you should believe, trust, and surrender all your burdens to God. There's nothing wrong with that, do not be afraid to be with him, he understands us, every single one of us.

Pray, and try to change how you think from "I am dying" into "I might be broken, but I will grow and heal".. Another thing, I would like to share you my hope, I came across with this verse and I'd like you to hold it with me..

"Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God." Psalms 42:11 King James Version (KJV)

That's all for you.. a motivation pill for you to keep on going.. on smiling despite the pain, and trusting in Him and his plans.

Have a great and blessed life!


Kindly support @surpassinggoogle by voting him as a witness and setting @steemgigs as your proxy! :)



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92