#ULOG 13 // Routine And Gratitude

in #ulog5 years ago

Routine checker

Happy National Maritime Day!(1).jpg

Tomorrow, I will start doing my #RoutineChecker.

This will be my daily checker of my routine. I will list every task and activity that is part of my routine and check each one when done in the right order. If I did a task, but did not do it in the right order, then it will not be checked off.

Here are my tasks and activities:

  1. Day reflection
  2. Gratitude practice
  3. Pray
  4. Night sleep
  5. Morning thanksgiving
  6. Morning jog and breakfast
  7. Bath with vocal training
  8. Upload and post
  9. Devotions
  10. Plan

My routine for the day actually starts the night before. It's my experience that when I don't get to do my evening tasks, then I also don't get to do well my tasks and activities the next morning. That's why my evenings tasks come first in my routine list.

These are the things I do before I go and work. In between work, I also make sure that I get to enjoy and play, have some time to listen to some music, and clear my mind by taking some needed rests.

I will start my routine check tomorrow!

Gratitude practice

Happy National Maritime Day!.jpg

Tomorrow, I will also start my #GratitudePractice.

This is an activity that I've already started doing before. I have stopped doing it consistently though.

But I know it's an essential activity because it helps me keep my perspective in the right place and count my blessings.

So, starting tomorrow, I will list down the things that I'm grateful for for the day.

It doesn't have to be a big thing. Simple, small things will do.

I guess the simpler the thing, the better because it means that I'm counting my blessings well.

I should name at least five things that I'm grateful for.

I'm doing this for myself because I believe that this activity is therapeutical too. But I would like to also do this for others so I can hopefully inspire people to do the same thing.

Who knows where this will go?

JHY

Sort:  

Hi, @jhayehidio!

You just got a 1.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99