#ULOG 14 // Earlier Than Usual

in #ulog5 years ago

I woke up earlier than usual today! I woke up at past 6 AM. Usually, I wake up at around 7:30 AM.

5:30 AM

2018-11-08 07.48.01 1.jpg
Set my alarm clock.

I was inspired by a video I saw on YouTube that says that it is good for a person to wake up at 5:30 AM.

So I set my clock to alarm at 5:30.

But I wasn't aware that having my phone on silent mode would keep it from alarming. I always set my phone on silent mode to keep notifications from disrupting my music when I stream on Spotify.

But still I was able to wake up at past 6. That's not bad at all!

In time though, I want to make my body naturally wake up at 5:30 AM without the aid of an alarm clock.

Routine check and gratitude practice

Today, I was able to start doing my routine check and gratitude practice!

Last night, I listed the things that I was grateful for on that day.

Then this morning, after doing all the tasks that are part of my daily routine, I checked off the tasks that I was able to do in the right order.

I will now share the two as part of my daily Ulog!

Productive mixing session

master.JPG
Trying other mastering options for "Fall in Love This Christmas" on Ozone 8.

This afternoon, I did additional mixing to two of our old songs. It was good that I woke up early because I was able to do more mixing this time.

I think I'm getting closer to the mix that I want to achieve. I'm excited about the finished products!

Tomorrow, I will start mixing the remaining song off the EP that I'm editing now. Hopefully, I can finish everything by next week!


This is my #RoutineChecker

Here I will list every task and activity that is part of my routine and check each one when done in the right order. If I did a task, but did not do it in the right order, then it will not be checked off.

This is to help me be accountable and responsible about following my daily routine.

Happy National Maritime Day!(1).jpg

My routine check for today:

  1. Day reflection √
  2. Gratitude practice √
  3. Pray √
  4. Night sleep √
  5. Morning thanksgiving √
  6. Morning jog and breakfast √
  7. Bath with vocal training √
  8. Upload and post √
  9. Devotions √
  10. Plan √

This is #GratitudePractice

Here I will list down at least five things that I'm grateful for for the day.

It doesn't have to be a big thing. Simple, small things will do. I guess the simpler the thing, the better because it means that I'm counting my blessings well.

I'm doing this for myself because I believe that this activity is therapeutical and beneficial. But I would like to also do this for others so I can hopefully inspire people to do the same thing.

Who knows where this will go?

Happy National Maritime Day!.jpg

Gratitude Practice [110718]

Today, I'm thankful for:

  1. my contest wins on Whaleshares

  2. the great word by Pastor Steven about developing right values and having the right reasons for the actions you take

  3. the productive mixing session

  4. new learnings and ideas about mixing

  5. the chance to attend the prayer meeting

  6. the wonderful conversation I had with the young professionals of the church

  7. the delicious meals today

JHY

Sort:  

Hi, @jhayehidio!

You just got a 1.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97