#ULOG 8 // Doing It Well

in #ulog5 years ago

[6:25]

I was early to get up today. So I had a nice early morning jog. Did it for 25 minutes, including the warm up and cool down. Took my breakfast, took a bath, and I was good to go.

[9:22]

I watched the final installment of the Sticks and Stones series by Pastor Steven Furtick from four years ago. The sermon was about attacks in life. How we overcome attacks depends on our perception of the attack. We have to take the attack as an advantage, just like how David responded to Goliath's attack. I also learned that in everything that I do, I should make sure that I'm not only doing it, but I'm doing it well.

[11:30]

PSGGCUXSZFH3DKS5RVQPED4QE4.jpg

Image Source

Speaking of doing it well, I just learned that Klay Thompson just broke the three-point record of my boy Steph Curry. Klay converted an unbelievable 14 shots from beyond the arc. It was redemption for Klay as he started the first few games of the season with a poor shooting percentage. That just bolstered the lesson I learned today. That I should not just survive, I should thrive. I should not just do it, but I should do it well. I should live a life of excellence.

[19:50]

holiday reedit.JPG

Spent the rest of the day re-editing our song Holiday. And I couldn't stop playing the song over and over again. It's not yet finished. But boy has it improved a lot! I really like what I'm hearing so far with my mixes. It's a nice progress to have. I know I still have a lot of things to learn, but I'm really happy with what I'm getting so far.

JHY

Sort:  

Congratulations @jhayehidio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @jhayehidio!

You just got a 1.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97