Ulog post#03: The Unlucky Day for Me

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Happy Sabbath Day you all!!
Hello Uloggers!,today I am going to share with you all what happened to me yesterday August 17,2018..

Early in the morning was preparing myself because I am going to travel to Cebu and pagadian..

I left home at 9am in the morning with happy face and excited cus that day I am going to meet my online best friend at Cebu.
And that is our first meet since we are friend last 2016 in online.He said he was excited to pick me up at airport but unfortunately I was late 20 minutes 😭😭 cus of super traffic..

My flight is 1:40pm but I arrived at airport 1:10pm
In the check in counter they move my flight to 4:10pm
And just pay a penalty they said..But in the ticketing office a lot people inside complaining about thier flights and some do refund their ticket because of the accident the airline from china was crashed at airport runway so all flights local and international are cancelled, I have seen the news..

Back to what happened of my flight..
So inside the ticket office (cebu Pacific)
There's a long line of people the I followed the line till I reached in the front,and talk to the staff
They said I have to pay the
Penalty rebooking for another day's flight it cost 9k pesos so expensive.
I was expecting that my flight is 4:10pm and just pay the penalty..but nothing due to they are soo busy (staff)and the expensive ticket ..
And becus of that I backed out and go home with very sad face 😔 and no more travel anymore..
I cancelled my roundtrip flight cus I have no 9k pesos for rebooking ticket manila to cebu.

20180817_120823.jpg
While riding a bus going to airport terminal 3 yesterday
I took a picture of globe at MOA(Mall of Asia) while expecting my late arrive in the airport..

Thanks for stopping by.
And have a nice day all..

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

But in the ticketing office a lot people inside complaining about thier flights and some do refund their ticket because of the accident the airline from china was crashed at airport runway so all flights local and international are cancelled, I have seen the news.
It should be their instead of thier.

Congratulations @jinillah! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jinillah! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73