Ulog #8: First Time to Eat Out in an Overseas Land

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! How are you? It's been a while since I posted my last ulog due to a hectic workload. But now that we have many free times, I would just like to share what happened yesterday with my friends that also happen to be my co-workers here in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Yesterday, we just had a day-off from work. We just normally do some groceries and cook at home during our day-offs because we are after saving a little amount of money instead of eating out. But this time, we decided to dine out with my fellow co-workers. This is a treat of Mae, that one on the right side because she got big tip from one of her guests for being a room attendant.

Honestly, I haven't been into Pizza Hut in the Philippines yet. This is my first time to eat in this pizza restaurant and I must say the eating experience is awesome. We ordered two sets of pizza having different flavors. We also ordered chicken nuggets. Our stomach are so full that time that we find it hard to finish all of it. So we just took out the left overs.

This is Mary and Mae, two of my besties here in Saudi Arabia. We are all Filipinos and are also single mothers that is why we are very compatible with each other. We proceeded with buying for our groceries later that night. All of us really had fun.

32938338_1696444707104375_4255571545268682752_n.jpg

And that's me, the one on the right side. Most of my friends and family from Philippines told me how I became fat since I arrived here, and I couldn't agree more huhu. We receive a lot of foods from our guests that it is very hard to decline.

I still have a lot of things to share but that would be it for now since I still have some work to do.

That's it for now! See you all in my next ulog, thank you for reading this far.

Sending my virtual hugs and kisses from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia,

@jmaeunabs1

Sort:  

how are you related to @smaeunabs?
the photos reminded me of when I was still working in dubai too. am glad you found your best friends there. i had two bestfriends too when I was in the UAE.

she is my sister, do you know her personally? So you're already back in the Philippines right now? Yes I agree OFW's life is so hard but our best buddies have the power to lighten us up. Thnk you for reading this blog :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jmaeunabs1 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59