Preparing some CURTIDO for PUPUSAS. EL SALVADORIAN Style Dish. #ULOG #16

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7738.JPG

In the morning I started to make some Curtido which is cabbage sliced with some carrots, onion, halepeno or hot peppers, vinegar and some spices and it is served commonly with Pupusas, but really you can enjoy it with other meals as well and because I am going to make some pupusas later on, I decided to make some fresh curtido.
But of course I didn't think of making a post about it or sharing the recipe so I didn't take the pictures while preparing the curtido, till afterward I thought of it.

Untitled design (14).jpg



Untitled design (15).jpg


This big jar of the curtido is made out of:
1 small cabbage
2 medium onions
2 large carrots
2 halepenos ( up to you how spicy you like it, you can use hot peppers too)
4 Bay leaves
Pepper, Paprika, Peppercorns

Slice all the ingredients and mix them in the a large bowl together. Fill the jar with the veggies.

Use 5 cups or vinegar and 5 cups of water. Add the bay leaves, paprika, black pepper and peppercorns and mix it.

Pour the liquid mix in the jar, covering all the cabbage mix.


I made a pretty huge recipe, but you can use smaller jars which means less ingredients. The ingredients are all up to you, really since you can add more onion if you like or more carrots or add different veggies.

IMG_7740.JPG

Pupusas topped with curtido and some tomato home-made salsa.


IMG_7744.JPG



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness

All content is mine and original. Pictures were taken with iPhone 5.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!
LOVE WHO YOU ARE & WHAT YOU HAVE.



DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

Great Ulog!! You made me hungry :D Thank you for sharing your recipe!!

Thank you @snook for your great visit and awesome comment. Very appreciated.

Have a lovely rest of the week.

You just planted 0.80 tree(s)!


Thanks to @snook

We have planted already 16803.06 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25671.92
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

I love pupusas! Great post!

Thanks @mhm-philippines.

That is very cool since I know that not too many people know pupusas unless they go visit El Salvador or other Central American countries.

Have a lovely day @mhm-philippines

I have traveled to, I believe 35 countries and many were in South or Central America. More in South America. I also have many Latino friends in the US. My sister is a full time missionary in Costa Rica.
My taste for food has always been eclectic. I don’t want to eat out the same thing that I eat at home.
God bless! Please send some Pupusas! Tengo mucho hambre!

Haha. I love your Spanish. Pretty cool. Maybe we can practice together.

The pupusas don't last very long in my house, but next time I'm inviting you my friend.

I am jealous of your amazing travels. That is very impressive and I can just imagine what you have seen and learned through all this journey.

Do you go visit your sister in Costa Rica very often? I have not been there yet, but when I go back to El Salvador I'll definitely would love to visit at least the closest countries and Brazil is one of my bucket list countries to visit.

God Bless!
xoxo

I used to speak decent Spanish, but I have no practice for years. I have been to Brazil many times. Have you ever tried one of those Churascarrias?
Portuguese spoken in Brazil.

Oh , yes please! Iove it very spicy!!!

So you are one of those spicy girls. :)

It looks like our Filipino Pickled Papaya wecall it "Achara"
images (7).jpeg

😘😘😘

That is pretty cool. Pickled papaya. Never thought of that and would love to try it one day.

Thanks for showing me the picture, it looks very yummy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63