GET OUT THERE. You don't Know What You Are MISSING. #ULOG #17

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


So while taking my walk today, I met some new friends which I was not expecting at all.
I was just going to for my normal daily 1hr fitness walk through a trail, listening to my music, getting fit,when out of the sudden I was stopped by some of my new friends coming towards me.


IMG_2273.JPG

Mommo duck with her baby ducks crossing the bridge, so that she can get her babies into the water.


IMG_2277.JPG

Right away I stopped what I was doing and I had to move back to let my new friends come through. Even if I was in a hurry, which I was because I was running a bit late on my schedule (our daily routine life where everything is on schedule) these little baby ducks and their momma were taking their time walking across the bridge into the creek and I found myself completely amazed and in love with these beautiful animals and nature and the thing is just a second ago, I was in a hurry, not even really paying any attention to what is going on around me, because I was running late and I was on a mission and concentrating on my fitness and listening to my music and really disconnecting from the real world and if these ducks were somewhere else like on the water or on the grass where I could just walk fast by it, I would definitely do just that, not really paying any attention to the real world by just living in my little world.

And out of the sudden, I didn't feel the merge to hurry or worried, but I felt this peace, joy, and happiness inside of me, realizing how important it is to slow down and stop and look around us and really enjoy and appreciate the beautiful world we live in. Listen to the birds, feel and listen to the wind, to the water running down the creek, smell the flowers, appreciate everyone and everything around you.

The quicker we realize that nature is a huge part of us and we need it in our lives and that this is the only true, natural and the best medicine we have in our lives, the quicker we will heal and see joy and peace in our lives.


I have always loved nature and that is the only real thing that really relaxes me and gives me peace, but sometimes I don't really pay attention to it, like today, because I was in a hurry and I had so many things and worries on my head and in just those 5 minutes all those worried and stress didn't matter anymore. They all vanished and it really made me realize that this is not how we are supposed to live. Ignoring everything and anything around us because we are in a hurry chasing the dollar or whatever we are chasing.
Not having the time to talk to someone or look them in the eye, because we are always, I mean always in a hurry or busy running our lives, not caring about anyone or anything because we are on our daily routine schedule, running like robots.
OK. Sorry guys, I'm losing myself again.


Anyways. I learned a great lesson today, and I thought I'll share it with you.
We are one with nature. We can't survive without it. This is our true and real medicine to our physical and mental well being. We just don't realize it because we lost ourselves in wanting and loving the material things, the material world.


IMG_2283.JPG


IMG_2288.JPG

Two minutes after being so relaxed and destressed I found these beautiful guys swimming in this small pond of the Japanese garden, where I spend even more time, just watching and enjoying the fish swimming listening to the birds.
No synthetical medicine can do what nature can do. Amazing and it only took 5-10 minutes.


IMG_2287.JPG

Untitled design (7).jpg


Hope you enjoyed this short video of the new friends I met today and wish you guys a very beautiful and peaceful day.
Love @joalvarez.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So cute, so adorable, so disarmingly. ;-)

Thank you @josual1 for your lovely visit and comment.
Greatly appreciated.

Have a wonderful day!

we must appreciate the nature and everything that there is in it, we must take care of it, and value it, through it we receive benefits and enjoy everything that there is in it

Yes. I totally agree with you @cruza24
We have to take care of our beautiful nature if we want nature to take care of us.

Thank you @cruza24 and have a lovely day.

this is a very nice ulog Jo.
We all need to this get out and appreciate the nature.
Thanks for reminding us
I only hear birds and the stream here every morning
It calms me down too.

Lovely photos soo cute.
Have a good day xoxo
.

Thank you @sunnylife, I really appreciate it.

I love waking up to the birds singing and that must be very cool to hear the stream and the birds every morning.
It really would be very calming and a great way to start a day.

God Bless you my friend.

I love how the ducks walk.

I know, they are so cute.

Have a great day @vegasgambler

So funny we experienced the same kind of thing today. You with ducks and me with rabbits.

What you said is very true

I have always loved nature and that is the only real thing that really relaxes me and gives me peace...

Taking time to focus on nature - be it plant, animal, sky etc....is the most amazing natural tranquilizer. And like you realized once you destressed you were more observant to more - the fish.

Just out of curiosity - are you going to unplug from your music so you can be aware of nature on your walks now?

I tried to watch the video but it kept freezing. I'll give it a go again in a while.

That is pretty funny. We both made some new friends in the same day.

I love listening to the birds and nature and the water, and I usually don't have my headphones on, but when I walk or run by myself as fitness, I really feel like I need the music, since it pumps me up and gives me the energy.

Thank you for your lovely visit @countrygirl and wish an awesome weekend.

nature is our everything!
a good story!

Thank you @taliakerch and I agree, nature is our everything.

Have a wonderful weekend @taliakerch

wow! just a really empowering and enlightening post my dear @joalvarez
Nature is indeed a gift , a gift that we should treasure and always appreciate ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you, my friend. It means a lot and I agree with you that nature is a treasure we should always take care of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04