Saturday, Match Day 3. FIFA World Cup. #ULOG #23

in #ulog6 years ago

My Saturday started early since I got up at 6 am to watch the FIFA World Cup Argentina vs Iceland soccer game with @joordanzzz with the disappointing score 1:1.
This was the game we were waiting for since we are going for Argentina, but we were really disappointed in the whole game even though Argentina was playing really good, but I guess the energy was not really working for them, especially for Leo Messi, but you just never know what is going to happen during any of the World Cup.



IMG_2495.JPG


IMG_2489.JPG


IMG_2493.JPG


Let's go Argentina.


Right after the disappointing game and feeling terrible for Messi, I made some delicious pancakes and coffe for breakfast and right after that we watched the Peru vs Denmark with the score ending in 0:1, which was also devastating watching Peru lose, since they played their heart out and really deserved to win, but again it was not their day even though they gave everything and there was nothing else to give.


Now it's time to watch Nigeria vs Croatia which are the teams that Argentina will have to face next.
As you can see, I've been spending a lot of time watching soccer these days, which takes way too much time from my daily things as I would like, but we (I, and @joordanzzz) are so excited for the World Cup and we have been waiting for so long.
It does get me pretty tired since I don't watch tv very much and I can't really sit for a long time of time, since I always have to do something, but once every 4 years, I think I can give myself a break and enjoy this World Cup.


Later in the day, we are going to Kelowna, since tomorrow, Sunday which is Fathers Day we are going to Fathers Day Car Show in Kelowna, which is sponsored by my husbands work, so he has to be there helping to set everything up first thing in the morning (5am) and I will stay with my parents and @joordanzzz over night and then enjoy the fathers day in the Kelowna beach park with my dad, my husband and @joordanzzz.
Hopefully I can take some good shots of the amazing cars and share it with you, so stay tuned.



Hope you are enjoying your Saturday and wish you guys a wonderful Sunday and Happy Fathers Day to all the wonderful fathers out there.



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


LOVE WHO YOU ARE & WHAT YOU HAVE.

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

Yah, it was quite disappointing for me too, because I was supporting Messi for Argentina too. It is still early days in the tournament though, so let us hope for a better performance in their next match.

Yes. Absolutely. I know Messi can do this, it was just a bad day for him, but we all go through that.
He really, really deserves to win this. It will the best world cup ever, if (when he wins). hehe

Congratulations @joalvarez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, that's alot of travelling and stuff, @joalvarez ! Sorry, hope your team will make it next time. Much love <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

lucky, you got time to watch the football:)
My husband said Germany lost today.
What a big surprise huh.

Have a lovely day Jo.
God bless always xoxo

Have

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70