Ulog#67: Goodbye @joanderit...

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemit!

image

Why goodbye?

** Maybe this will be my last post on this account. I don't think it's still healthy to dwell on this account when a hacker just kept on transferring my steem/sbd to @blocktrades. Not just once, nor twice but thrice! **

image

Yeah for some it's not that great amount but knowing steemit, a plankton like me sometimes only earns not even a $1! I wonder how it's done yet the damage is done. I really love this account. As you can see I earned almost a thousand followers already and it's not that simple to gain followers. But what should I do..?

Should I keep blogging and let that stupid hacker take my earnings?

** I just hope that @ned will take a move on this hacker or give us even more safer security on our accounts. When I got hacked the first time, I can't access this account. And fortunately Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle did helped me to recover my account. This time, I still have the access but then my $20 steem was already stolen. Perhaps the thief just let me use this so in time I have a new earnings, he can easily take it!
I can't figure out how it happened and I am not an IT expert to know what's going on.
For now my only option is to make a new account. **

I don't wanna stop and I'm here to steem on. The last few weeks I wasn't able to blog because someone close to me died and I don't have time because we are hands-on with the wake and funeral preparation. And just in time when I wanted to blog again this issue just burst on my face.
So I guess, it's time to bid good-bye..
I just wish my followers will still support me on my new account..

Have a nice day to all of you...

God bless!

JOANDERIT.gif

joanderit-1.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Uhhh Joan? You need to immediately use your master password to reset your other passwords! If they are moving money it seems like they got the active key, but with the master password you can reset and gain control again! I am going to pass on your link to someone I think can help!

Are you on discord?

Yeah... I am on PAL.. Steemgigs and Steemit Philippines.. It's really very frustrating...

@joanderit ~ I agree with @ecoinstant that you should change your passwords/keys immediately if you have your Master/Owner Key. Doing that will prevent the hacker from any further action. @ecoinstant has already reported this to someone who might be able to to help you if you don't have your Master Key. Don't give up yet! Your account on Discord is joanderit#3744 ?

I am very sorry to hear of your loss. Blessings to you and your family. 💙

Yeah that's correct @kittygirl... I hope i could fix things.. Is it a different process from the recovery?

If you have your Master Key, then you can quickly and easily change all of your keys so the hacker no longer has access. If you do not have your Master Key, then a "recovery" process is probably needed. Do you have that Master Key?

What do u mean by the Masterkey... Is it different from the 52-character pasword?

What do u mean by the Masterkey... Is it different from the 52-character pasword?

When you signed-up for Steemit, you were given a 52-character password, which is your Master Key, yes.
Is that the one you have been using every time you have logged in?
I will send you a message on Discord, if that is okay!

Yes... Actually I'm using esteem app so I'm always logged in there...

I think we can fix this! I sent you a private ("Direct Message") DM on Discord.
Are you comfortable talking there, in private, rather than here?

Yes... Actually I'm using esteem app so I'm always logged in there...

In the menu on the top right, next to your picture, there are three lines, click that for a drop down menu.

There you can see account recovery (if you dont have your master password) and change passwords (if you do have it)

Happy to do my small part, keep your money, you earn it!

Yeah with ur little help it did helped me figure out what to do.. And thanks to @thekittygirl who made a contact thru discord.. She did elaborate things needed to be done..

Yeah with ur little help it did helped me figure out what to do.. And thanks to @thekittygirl who made a contact thru discord.. She did elaborate things needed to be done..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00