#ulog: diy: bonsai planting and repotting

in #ulog6 years ago

The family that plants together, stays together hahahaha!

image

** I'm so happy now that my husband helped me in repotting my bonsai plants. Although he's so busy at work he usually helps me in my beautification project, lol! It's just a simple planting anyway. But since he is the one more learned about bonsai plants, I let him do the process. I'm just a happy assistant on the side doing what I can.. heheehee... **

image

** So from a smaller bonsai pot, we bought a bigger one so it can grow healthier and more beautiful. As you can see, my hubby is untying the knot holding the bonsai plant. And from there it shall be transfered to the bigger pot.**

image

** After repotting them, it's my turn to put the white stones. It actually puts weight on the soil so the plant will stand firmly(it's just my opinion hahaa) and it adds beauty as well. **

image

image

** This is the final look after putting the white stones.. What do you think guys? **

image

** This is another bonsai. But this is just the roots. We bought this the other day when we were at the resort. We'll have it vacuum covered so the leaves will sprout from it. It's convenient to buy this one rather than the bigger bonsai with leaves already because it's quite expensive. If you knew how to propagate them this way ..it's then economical. You get to beautify your garden without breaking the bank lol! **

image

** So there, the two roots were already wrapped air tight! This will allow the moist from the cellophane
to aid the plant while it's rooting and gaining leaves. I hope this will be successful. Although we have already done this process, there were times that it doesn't root or produce leaves and then it eventually dies. I hope it'll give me a perfect bonsai soon....**

image

Wish me luck...!

God bless!

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97