#ulog: Why break the bank if we can have it DIY?!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever visited a furniture shop?

** If yes then have you notice it's very expensive prices? Yes it is! Since I am planning to buy some stuff for my new house, I usually stop if I am interested in a particular shop. But doing this will only make me disappointed. Every piece cost too much!
I am a daughter of a carpenter so I know the range cost in materials and labor. But my father died, we don't have option for now but to buy a ready made furnitures. How can we buy those extra expensive piece if our budget is tight then? **

image

** As you can see I have here
a nice table. Did you know it was bought barely the table itself, minus the tabletop glass and paint!
This is actually my mother's table. My sister have it crafted on a furniture shop but instead of buying the fully finished product, she just bought a bare one to be economical. And since I am the one who's not busy these days and I have tried my ''diy painting stuff", I am incharge in doing the job haahaahaaa! **

image

** So the other day I bought the needed materials from paints, primer, thinner and etc. I just buy what I needed plus I also asked the paint store some ideas on what is best to do with it. So here I am trying to be the #untalented-mama for this diy project hahahaa...**

image

I'm really having fun on stuff like this knowing that we have cut the supposed to be budget for this one plus the fun I'm into helping my mother for their own stuff. It's such a nice feeling...!
So here's the finish look of the table.

image

**Voila! It's done!
What do you think? It's nice, right? We asked a furniture shop how much this table cost and it was P20,000 or barely $400(more or less). But do you how much we have saved doing it on DIY? **

expenses:

  • table - P3,500
  • painting materials - P800
  • glass top - P2,000
  • labor - free
    total P6,300 or $122 only...

What a slash!

** Sometimes we don't to buy items we need and break the bank if there is an option that we have it in lesser amount, why not! If we know some stuff to do only to slash the bigger amount of it, why not!
We don't just let things be complicated if we don't have enough resources especially on cash. **

Let's have it... DIY!

image

Have a great day steemian'Z!

God bless!

image

Sort:  

Hi..i love watching and reading about cool DIYs!
A question though..are those texts after each picture not yours? Coz that's how you have presented it. Compared to your last paragraph.

wat..? i made all content on my own..
i don't see anything wrong with what I did.. please explain further wat do u mean..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95