#ulog (Day 3): Celebrating the Birthday of my Auntie and Nephew

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello My Dear Steemians! Sorry I have missed many days due to busy purposes. Well its time to be back again to share another moment I had. Just to apologize everyone. I have been busy doing things for my tattoo business and also I have been on a vacation with my whole family at my Province.

When I have my way back on the City, I was immediately told by my cousin to go on a printing shop to let them print a tarpaulin for my nephew and aunt's birthday. So I did directly what she have told me. It was a very hot and disappointing day. The heat of the sun was nowhere to hide. Just to abide my cousin's request I did everything just to help and also for my gift to my nephew since I am one of his Godfathers.


On the day of the celebration


IMG_20180522_152823.jpg

Everyone was so excited specially all my neighbooring kids because at 4 p.m. there will be a party for my nephew. Well, before that we prepared everything for the party specially the venue of the said celebration. I did told all my nephews to help there aunt in preparing the things for the party. I am the one who orgnize for the decoration of the venue.

IMG_20180522_152954.jpg

I placed balloons at the ceiling inorder to beautify and put colors on the house. Everyone helped in preparing yet everyone were too busy. Colorful balloons were sticked in the ceiling and filled up everything.

IMG_20180522_152717.jpg

I then put tables infront of the door to placed all the cakes and give a ways from the birthday celebrant. The mother of my nephew bought letter balloons in the mall to decorate, so I used it and placed it in a wall where the foods and give a ways are located.

IMG_20180522_152927.jpg

These are the cakes and the pastries for the celebrants. Since it is also for the celebration of my auntie she has a special made cake also. Actually it is not yet her birthday since it will be tomorrow yet they just have it together in order to gather all the moment for the day.

My Nephew's Cake


IMG_20180522_152906.jpg

My nephew really loves to watch the cartoon Ben 10 that's why her mother bought him cake designed from ben 10 cartoon. It was already his 6 years celebration. He have many achievments did during his kindergarten. He was been a first honor in the class and the most outstanding student. We were so very proud for him for all he got.

My Aunt's Cake


IMG_20180522_152919.jpg

It was already the golden celebration for my auntie since she was already 50 years old. She is still very enthusiastic and a God fearing lady. She is the elder sister of my father. She is very kind hearted person.


Time to Celebrate


It was already time for the party.Indeed everyone seems to be excited for the games and specially in eating. My other cousin was the host of the party and what she did was to let the children play games.

They played many games just like; The Both is Sinking, Bring Me, and Pick the Coins.

I failed to get a video for the other games except for the Pick th Coins. It was so fun playing this game wherein their will be two team competing with each other. Each team has five members and 1 by 1 they will run through a chair were their is a big bowl full of flour and a coins deep the flour. The rule of the game is simply to pick all the coins placed in the flour. The more the coins can a team the get will be declared as the winner. It is up to the olayer on what they will do to get the coins they can blow them but just avoid using hands only mouth will be used in getting the coins.

So as the game started everyone was jumping and cheering for every team. My uncles and aunties were so happy seeing the faces of the player filled with flour. They really enjoy the game as well as me.

IMG_20180522_154947.jpg

Leader of the team who won the game

This is the video of the game


Everyone enjoyed really the party specially the kids. I was so happy also for the success of the celebration. I was just sad that I haven't prepared gift for my nephew I just promised him to have his face sketch by me since he really loves drawing. Eventhoug everything I am very thankful fot everyone who helped to make this party awesome and enjoyable. Hope to have again next year.

Thank you everyone for having time reading my blogs.


Always be happy as you live your life

@johnartist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71