Ulog#8—My first barangay election experience!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

At first, i dont want to vote because of lack of sleep and i just wanna rest and sleep more. Every hour counts for me this time coz i’m from night duty last Saturday and had a 3 hrs overtime. 6pm-9am is not a big joke. Then after duty, i went home to Bulacan for mother’s day celebration. I still joined my family even if im from 15 hr duty. I’ll blog about how we spent mother’s day on my next blog.

Fast forward to the main topic of this blog...

My mother woke me up at around 9 in the morning then we went to our barangay precinct. We were with my lolo and brother. My brother is also a voter for SK. My mother accompanied my lolo since he is already a senior citizen. After they vote, it’s my turn. Since it my first time to vote, I asked the information area if where is my designated room. Before entering the room, i looked for my name posted outside and looked what’s my number. As i entered inside the room, i was given the balot, sat in the left side of the room and voted for my candidates. After I finished voting, i went to the people in fromt and gave my balot. They let me put my fingerprint in the balot, and inserted it in the balot box. And the last part is the putting of the ink on my index finger.

E6175B09-EEBF-42ED-92E5-340EDF90869A.jpeg

To conclude my day, I witnessed a peaceful election in my barangay. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hindi ako bumoto be! ang init kasi haha congrats sa first voting experience mo. mas intense kapag national election haha

Need bumoto kasi first time ko baka daw mawala name ko next time haha

Haha true yan. Dyan mas nakakapagod/hassle yung botohan

Yay, every vote counts! Buti di ka nahassle haha

Buti nga ehh mejo tanghali na rin kasi nung bumoto ko haha mejo kaunti na ang madlang people.😂

Oo, ang init din kasi pag tanghali haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94