#ulog: Distance Doesn’t Matter

in #ulog6 years ago

Today, while I was at home I felt sleepy around 2 in the afternoon and though I have fell asleep for a few minutes, I found myself checking my Facebook Messenger and I stumble on my friends groupchat (we call our group soG which means “sons of God”) from college and up to this day and up to our last breath which is our oath of friendship. When our spiritual leader and my friend and my classmate Brylle P. Gilbuena (we call him Brylle, he is also a Registered Mechanical Engineer and a 1st placer of March 2017 board examinations for Mechanical Engineers) invited us for a match in DotA 2 and he wants to play with us in a party. So as for me, I replied that “Brylle, it has been 5 months that I didn’t play DotA 2. (Brylle, mga lima naman ka buwan nga wala nako kaduwa og DotA 2.) By the way, Brylle is working as HVAC (Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning) Engineer in Makati City together with my friend and classmate Jesilo Jan Sumalinog (we call him Siloy, although his nickname was Jan-Jan) who was also my mate in Lear PETC together with @jonmylestan. Actually the four of us are now Registered Mechanical Engineers. Moving forward, so it was Brylle and me who decided to play DotA 2 and then our electrical engineer friend, he is soG too, his name is Kline Masalta (Kline for short) and so the three of us decided to play alongside as a team in which it is called a party in the world of DotA.

Though I didn’t have any DotA games for the last five months, I still managed to keep an eye or be updated to the game by watching live stream of DotA matches of my favorite Philippine team in the world of professional DotA, and that is TNC and at the same time I spend some time watching some funny moments and bloopers made by various DotA fanatics around the world.

Moving forward, we waited less than two minutes in finding a match, and when selection of heroes came, Kline first picked “Riki” and as for me, out of nowhere I picked “Faceless Void” with the intention of making the hero that I picked to be a position 3 hero but that didn’t happen since my our team of 5, sacrificed and Brylle picked “Earth Shaker” whereas two members of our team (we belong to The Dire during that game) picked “Bounty Hunter” and “Storm Spirit”. My purpose of picking “Faceless Void” is to be an initiator of clashing wherein my goal is just to entangle or lock down enemy carry or some nasty position 4 heroes or position 2 that is very disturbing to the our goal of winning the game.

Thankfully my teammates are good courtesy of Kline’s “Riki” and the “Storm Spirit” of our team. As for me, I was struggling in the laning phase, wherein I played at the top together with Kline’s “Riki”, and we are facing “Tusk” and “Drow Ranger” at that time and I was struggling with last hits since that Drow Ranger is hitting me that hard coupled with the skill of Tusk that blocks me everytime I get entangled, it was when I reached level 6 wherein I got my ultimate the “Chronosphere” and coupled with the roaming game style of my team’s “Storm Spirit” since it gave me much needed gold and experience to come back to the game. And because of that I become more farm and my next struggle was the “Bloodseeker” of the opposing Radiant team wherein the enemy hero kills me instantly as seen in the photo below.

37898707-8C9D-4DEE-85FC-DE7D90451245.jpeg

And because of that after I obtained my “Mask of Madness” item, I immediately proceeded in building the “Linken’s Sphere” item so I that I can block or repel the “Rupture” ultimate of Bloodseeker. When I obtained that item, I begun hunting down both the Bloodseeker and the Tinker of the opposing team and I was successful in my hunting attacks to Tinker and as for Bloodseeker it was a stalemate since I didn’t notice he was using the “Blademail” item. And eventually we dominated the game and the result was a convincing victory and as for the opposing team, they felt demoralized since “Tusk” is experiencing latency issues in his connection.

And here is the favorite moment of all DotA players and a win is a win.
0CF4804E-6BF3-48EE-862E-4C81989C8112.jpeg

I got killed in this final time in our DotA match since I made a “Chronosphere” near the fountain of the Radiant team and I didn’t notice that Brylle’s Earth Shaker made a stun, too bad I forgot the name of skill, and it blocked me, and as for me, since I was a bit excited, I “Time Walk” towards Radiant team’s fountain and I got killed by it.

And here is the game statistics for both the Dire and Radiant Teams.

66F11A0C-7521-4C20-A068-3D7A5AA76536.jpeg

Brylle’s in-game name was aOd and as for Kline’s in-game name he is using OUTLAW. And as for me, I use an in-game name of “Lycan” in honour and in memory of my family’s first dog, wherein he will always have a place in our hearts.

After the game, the three of us decided to go home and planned to play another game tomorrow. Hopefully we will win our matches tomorrow, and I pretty we will win since Brylle and Kline are very good players in DotA and they’ve been playing this game since high school and as for me, I started playing this game after the board examinations to ease the worry of waiting the results of board examination.

We may be kilometers apart, my friends and I will always find time to have some fellowship be it thru online or in person when they go back to Cebu especially during holidays.

I guess that would be all.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14