#ulog: My Everyday Struggle - Forgetfulness

in #ulog6 years ago

Is being forgetful a symptom of signs of aging? Do you believe in that simple question?

Well as for me it is stalemate. For me, being forgetful is a sign that you are thinking too much and because of the enormous amount of thoughts you are thinking your subconscious mind tends to forget your previous activity since your mind is now focusing on something. Well others say it is a sign of aging, but I am still 23 years young, when it comes to other things I don’t forget and still remembers the details. In the company I am working right now, my workmates jokes most of the time to the notorious forgetful guy in our team (of course, I’m not that guy) they even said that being forgetful is a symptom of AIDS and anybody who forgets whenever we caught them we just laugh that much and joke at them, as for me, I’m good in hiding and since most of the things that I forget always occur in my household so they don’t have a chance to throw some jokes on me.

Well, that has been my justifications whenever I forgot the things which are shown in the picture below.

144F878F-B4AB-4A5E-8638-2B50B8E6167D.jpeg

These are the things I always forgot I mean everyday there’s this item or two that I need to spend time in searching for it.

In the above photo, if I am going to rank those 4 items, number one would be my wallet I always spend time searching this item since when I arrived home from work tendency is I will just place it anywhere whether it is empty or filled with paper money and in a matter of minutes I don’t know where I placed it, and I get upset sometimes that’s why I don’t spend time searching it the whole night, I will just do the searching with the help of my relatives Hahahahaha (how cruel I am). In our household if anything is lost, most of us don’t bother spending lots of time searching for that item since we get used to this one “If you search for it you won’t find it, but if you don’t search it you will be surprise to find it when you least expect it.” Ranked number two is my smartphone, same as my wallet I placed it anywhere and afterwards I forgot where I placed it, thankfully my mother secures it. My smartphone is the most struggling item to search for whenever I misplaces it, the very reason for that is because my phone is always in silent mode and no vibration since I completely selected the Silent mode and opted not to have a Vibrate effect. As usual, my relatives will join me in looking for my smartphone. Ranked 3 is my company ID, though I managed to lessen the occurence of misplacing my company ID, it has some disappointing and disgusting instances wherein I spent around 3 hours searching for company ID and the reason it was lost is it got combined with the clothes beside my bed. Ranked fourth is the Shuttle Card (as seen in the photo below wherein I have two cards) for the electric bus in the Mactan Economic Zone II.

9BA0AB30-7A37-4B8B-86BE-97E50A7527E2.jpeg

If you’ve notice that I took a photo of these two cards, it is because this happened recently, the above card is the old card but it is still functioning it has around 50 pesos good for around 12 trips since a trip costs 4 pesos and the second card is the new one I bought since I misplaced the old one for two weeks, again I loaded it with 50 pesos. During those two weeks I was wondering why it was lost, the last thing I remember is that it is in the pocket of my jeans and just yesterday I was so shocked when my grandmother opened her bag and when she pulled off some cards, I was intrigued and was curious since the card she pulled off first is my shuttle card, and when I ask my grandmother that I wanted to see it, and indeed it was my shuttle card, and I was like “Nganong naa man ni nimo?” (“Why do you have this?” My grandmother just laugh off at me, for she thought it was her card and blamed me for being forgetful. It was a bit funny and disgusting.
But still, I still insist that I just make those mistakes because I am thinking lots of stuffs and I lost my focus on those things especially when I start doing things that I always do, like listening to music using my pc.

I guess that would be all for my first #ulog blog post.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

hahahahahah potek symptom sa AIDS! ani baya ko prmi pero akong mama pirmi nako papangitaon kay dali kaayo makakita prmi gubot sa balay kay prmi ko kalimot asa na akong mga butang hahahaah

Hahahahaha litse hahahahaha. Tiguwang namo! Oh my

Hahahahhahaaha years young ko @chuuuckie. Ate @smaeunabs nimo ay hahahahhaahha

Hahahahahahahha san mo nakuha yan @smaeunabs ?
Amo raman kauban nag storya ana nga symptoms daw hahahahahahahaahahah unya dali kaayo ka tudlo sa kinsa tong notorious limtanon. Pero di ko motoo nga signs of aging, daghan lang gyud gihunahuna maong makalimot.

hahahahah signs of AIDSing na lagi na

Hahahhahahaha based on experience nimo @smaeunabs noh? Bleeeeeh HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87