#ulog: Overcoming Disappointment

in #ulog6 years ago

Today, I decided to go to the office of my personal doctor since I need his signature for the SSS Sickness Notification. I should have done that yesterday but I forgot about it and I decided to make it today but unfortunately when I arrived at the doctor’s office, the secretary told me that our doctor won’t do signatures or signing of documents especially when there are lots of patients that are in queue. The secretary told me to come back tomorrow and she gave me a time and that time is 4 o’clock in the afternoon and I was like “4 o’clock? I will be back for work tomorrow and we are in a 10hour work week and I need to wake up and report very very early tomorrow.” It is a herculean task for me since I used to work late, I mean I report to work between 10:15 in the morning up to 1:15 in the afternoon. By the way we have 10 hours work for this week, since we had a holiday last Monday in accordance with the Barangay and SK elections and we usually do that to achieve a 40 hour work for each employee in the company that I am working. And because of that I am bit upset and disappoinment and the same time the loss of Cavaliers against Celtics prolonged my agony.

I haven’t taught of anything that could ease my disappointment a while ago, but I remember the practical advice of my college professor/instructor that in whenever you are disappointed, upset, tense and sad, “Always look for a thing that is colored in green.” That was a suggestion of my instructor to his mechanical engineering students and especially to me and my team of quizzers, though it is mixed with jokes sometimes but it is really effective. When I decided to went home, I rode on a taxi and move my head from left to right to look for anything that a green in color and because of that I was able to see the green trees around the Fuente Osmena Circle and the trees being placed in the road leading to the Provincial Capitol of Cebu. Thankfully politicians here in Cebu still maintained those trees it gives a fresh air in response to the smog of the automobiles passing by the road 24/7 and gives a shade to citizens who love to walk along the sidewalk. I quickly took a photo of the Capitol before the taxi I am riding on turned right.

C73C0192-DCB9-48D1-B55F-ADDB46323AA1.jpeg

The Provincial Capitol of Cebu is like the Malacañan Palace wherein the President’s office is there and whereas for the Capitol it is where the office of the provincial governor is situated.

Moments passed by while I was on taxi, the feeling of being upset and disappointment had subside and I realized that it was my fault of not calling the office of the doctor whether he is free time to sign documents, I was a bit confident that he will just sign it since most of my appointments to my doctor especially on my first and second didn’t need a move wherein he should be notified. And at the same when the driver and I decided to follow the route of A.S. Fortuna Street, I took a photo of the intersection between A.S. Fortuna Street and Hernan Cortes, since that place was so boring, I mean was so silent years and by now it is dense and busy with the establishments of fastfood chains like McDonalds and Chowking and other establishments like 7-Eleven and Metro Supermarket.


3CFEF796-2A28-4A19-AD90-B64154B68450.jpeg

This is the intersection of Hernan Cortes Street and A.S. Fortuna Street, a very silent place way back 10 years and now has emerged as a leading commercial area for Barangay Banilad.

If not for my instructor’s advice, I think up until now, I’d be upset and would resort to sleeping instead of writing this blog. I usually lose my focus and my goals if I experience upsets and disappointments thereby resulting in delays of my supposed to do things.

I guess that would be all for this blog post of mine.

Thank you for spending your time reading this blog post.

Much love and respect.


Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

Your blog has received an upvote from the communal account of Steemph.antipolo for being an active discord member and as an active community member. Keep up the good work and best of regards. Keep on Steeming!

You can get a support by joining our discord channel and gain votes from

our curators. Join our discord now
https://discord.gg/7w3hJqw

If you would like to support steemph.antipolo project you can help by degegating your spare SP to us, just click the link below.
50 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 SP 400 SP 500 SP 1000 SP

Never in my life had I heard anything about the color green to calm the anger or depression, but I found this data very interesting. From now on I will put it into practice and I will show it to my children who occasionally get upset about routine things. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88