#ULOG: My first ULOG post! My love and break up story

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
My love and break up

I was happy with my ex when she was my girlfriend
I thought our relationship will end up marrying her.
That has ever been my dream because I truly love her the way I love myself. We were cool from the start to the very day she broke up. We didn't quarrel or had issues that could result to break up as I had thought.

I introduced her to my dad and he ask her some questions which she answered well. All my friends were cool with her and call me Lucky for having such a beautiful girl as girlfriend.

She truly loved me, she care for me, she was happy as well for having me as boyfriend. I noticed all that through her actions and calls. She would call me in the middle of the night and say:

I just want to hear your voice before I sleep

After too many times trying to ask her out, woo and make her my girlfriend. She after eight months agreed to date me. The day she said yes was the first day I got a yes from a girl, because she was my first girlfriend. She held me to her arms, I put my hands around her waist. She looked me in the eyes and said to me:

Josh, I love you, please don't ever break my heart

I thought of those her words everyday and think she will never hurt me not to talk of breaking up, but she did.

The saying by Robert Mugabe is truth when he says

Before a girl finally open her mouth and tell you she want a break up, know that she has already broke up long ago

Three months to the day she finally said it. She stopped her usual calling, care and coming to my house. She has never talk back at me but she started talking back and even bringing up quarrels.
I called and asked why she suddenly change in everything. I asked her to let me know why so I can beg and ask for forgiveness if there be anyway I offended her or if there be anything I was doing that she didn't like so I can stop doing it. She replied :

Nothing, we are ok

I was like; seriously! If nothing and we are OK. How come this your strange behavior towards me? She yell that she has told me NOTHING.
I was getting pissed off by her strange character. I told my friends about it and they called her and had a talk with her but still on still she told them we are OK.

I later met her after my friends talked to her and asked her to feel free and tell me if there is anything she would like to tell me about. I made sure she say something. She started dramatizing. She covered her face with her hands and started crying. She said:

I don't know how to tell you this. It's been bothering me. My mom said I can not marry any man that is not an Ibo.

Am from Edo state. She said that and I didn't die because I already new where the whole thing was heading to from her actions. I told her OK. It's OK I will still be your friend. I didn't cry but I was mad, sad and still single till now because to me loving again is so hard. She broke up because according to her her mom will not allow her marry a man that's not her tribe. That was her reason and I believe even though I didn't find out if that was the real reason.

We started dating 2014
She broke up with me 2016
I set my mind to not date again until am ready to marry to avoid dejavu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71