My ULOG # 3: CELEBRATING MY FIRST YEAR STEEMITVERSARY and What Steemit had done into my Life

in #ulog6 years ago

uk8lehqrgr.png
img src

June 29 marks the first year of my Steemit life. I joined Steemit last June 29, 2017, the day after I learned it from a post made by Jerry Banfield in Facebook.

I really love to read so I got interested in this platform. Back then I had so much to learn, so I read and read and read about Steemit. I also like to share verses from the Bible, so I made Steemit as an avenue for me to share what I believe the Word of God.

mujoj6m8oh.png

I also got interested because of the monetary rewards that I know somehow could help us in our daily expenses. Back then, I didn’t know any Social Media platform that rewards us by just sharing, and so I got so excited. I even compared Steemit blatantly with Facebook. One of the first titles I made was “ Steemit VS. Facebook,” and I compared Steemit to Facebook which I’ve been posting for seven years and got nothing from it.

What Steemit had done into my life:

Steemit taught me a lot of things. Here I’ve learned to really blog and even vlog.

lujfk0624x.jpg

It widen my horizon, because I believe I am a part of a bigger community of people who are intellectuals, caring and some are very interesting.

Though I haven’t met any Steemians yet from other places, as if I already really knew some of them just by reading their posts. I felt the love of our Mentor sir Terry aka @surpassinggoogle. He was one of the people that encouraged me to stay here on Steemit merely by upvoting my contents.

I even had some conversations with celebrity Steemians in the persons of Ms. Janice Hung / @janicehung and Ms. Jan Marini/ @janmarini. They are Celebreties in our Country, very good actresses and I was so flattered because they responded to my comments in their posts. And it was only done here on Steemit.

In terms of Monetary rewards, I’ve earned a substantial amount that I couldn’t earn from any other Social Media platform.

The good thing is I am enjoying while I am earning and even learning. This is the beauty of Steemit. Because of Steemit, I was able to help my wife in our daily expenses. Some of my earnings here were even used as an additional working Capital in our business which is a small Appliance Store. I was able also to buy my latest Smart Cell phone with a beautiful camera, which I am using now in my blogs/vlogs. Without Steemit I don’t know if I can afford to buy such because of its price.

ck5t41ml4h.jpg

So much to celebrate in my first year here on Steemit. Here, I gathered almost 4 thousand friends and followers in just one year! I’ve reached 60 Rep and earned more than 50, 000 pesos (more than $1,000 USD) and if I have not powered down, I would have reached 500 Steem Power. To other Steemians this may seemed to be a tiny achievement but for me it really means a lot.

(HERE IS A BUNCH OF RECEIPTS SHOWING THE AMOUNTS I'VE WITHDRAWN FROM MY EARNING ON STEEMIT:)

kks28y1rpc.jpg

There are still so much to learn and so much to earn…I still believe in Steemit and in the Steem Blockchain. I know it will soon take off to the moon. Soon I will cancel my Powering down and continue blogging and sharing.

As I go on to my second year on this platform. I believe I will become a Millionaire through this platform sooner or later. I am excited on my second year! If I have reached what I have achieved from the scratch I know it wouldn’t take long I will achieve so much not only Monetary Rewards from this platform but especially Friends from other parts of the World.

“Mabuhay!” Long live STEEMIT and to all of us Steemian People. Thank you for what you have done in my life…God bless to the Devs!


if you like.png

glittering steemit logo.gif

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemnest, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila, @steemitfamilyph, #untalented
Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs, @cloh76.witness, @adsactly-witness, @aggroed ,@thecryptodrive, @yabapmatt and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

show some support.gif

@joshvel

Sort:  

Congratulations on your first Steemit Anniversary.

Nice to know about your experience with Steemit.

Thank you for using eSteem and you have been chosen by eSteem curators for Encouragement Program .

Please join our growing community using this link and check our Mobile and Surfer (desktop) apps using this link.

Great job reaching one year...I have just passed that point too. I will do a post as well. Thanks for the update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99