ULOG: My Ulog # 6 - Escape From Our Two Kids

in #ulog6 years ago

3bgopd2aqm.jpg
Hello there my fellow Steemians! My Ulog for the day was escaping together with my wife from our two kids.

We rode our tricycle and we went to Pundakit, a Barrio near the shoreline of our town. Our town is located near the South China sea or we call it "West Philippine Sea".

I was invited to Preach in a small church in the said Barrio.

8x8m5akczh.jpg

I enjoyed preaching in that church and my wife enjoyed her selfie.

mjxg4okz39.jpg

There were only handful of believers in that church, most of them were elderly. They were attentive in listening my preaching. I talked about the "Second Coming of the Lord Jesus Christ, " a topic that really interested them maybe because of their ages.

On our way home I spotted a lot which was for sale as it was told to me.

o8jvvi7l85.jpg

I took a picture of it because someone told me that a rich man in the city next to our town was looking for a lot to buy. I will show this photo to that man. He was planning to build a Hotel in that place because that place is blooming for tourism. That Barrio has many Coves which were attractive to many Tourists.

Again on our way we saw again a House and Lot for sale, so I took a picture again. And my wife whispered to me that if she will have enough money she will buy it because the place and the house were so beautiful.

ya1r2d8r22.jpg

cdl6x7qo5l.jpg

Many are investing in that place because they believe that the price of houses and lots will shoot up in the near future because of the boom of tourism.

Before we went home, we decided to visit a new store in the other town near to our place. The Store is called " Don Benito's."

9w6zqld15u.jpg

They say that the Cassava cake here is so delicious. My wife and I got curious about it so we decide to buy a medium size of their cassava cake.

bg1rlgpj52.jpg

The price was Php.110.00 pesos and it is about 2 USD.
The cake was made of Cassava grated and baked. I believe they ovelaid it with butter and grated cheese. It was sweetened with condensed milk.

g3hrx2yvsu.jpg

n77esnwmja.jpg

I immediately sliced it because I couldn't wait to taste it.

shpoqe6h46.jpg

It was indeed so delicious. I know you could not go here just to buy this delicious Cassava Cake, so I will just share a recipe and how it was cooked through this video taken from youtube.com.


Video credits to: UNTV Web
Published on Jan 29, 2014
Source: www.youtube.com

My wife and I enjoyed the day. Sometimes it is good to just spend the rest of the day for just the two of us.

I hope you like my Ulog for the day...God bless!

if you like.png

glittering steemit logo.gif

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemnest, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila, @steemitfamilyph, #untalented
Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs, @cloh76.witness, @adsactly-witness, @aggroed ,@thecryptodrive, @yabapmatt and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

show some support.gif

@joshvel

Sort:  

Congratulations @joshvel! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99