#Ulog Day 100!

in #ulog6 years ago

I didn't have something to scrib for my #ulog today so I scanned my facebook and watch videos from my friend's timelines instead. Then this video which I also shared in my account gave me the idea on what to write today.
image
I am an animal lover. I grew up rescuing stray cats which is comon in our place. As early as 7 years old and I was in Grade 1 back then, I surprised my family because I brought home a kitten and at first, they were reluctant to accept it in our house because we already have many dogs. If I can still remember, we tried taking care of 10 dogs in the house. Of course, all are askal, or the asong kalye in Filipino dialect or commonly known as street dog, mixed breed dog. Months later after I brought the kitten home, she was the star of the house. Everyone of my family loved her.
image
Growing up with the love of cats and dogs, I have this dream of having my own shelter for stray cats and dogs if only I have enough money. There was a time that I saw a shelter for cats and dogs in our place and I was very excited to help. I even send money to help them run for that shelter because it is not a funded by our government until the shelter closed because they is no money left to run for it.

When you decide to run for the shelter, you need first, money, determination and pasasion for these animals. It is still my dream to open a shelter for thm. I just hope that I can reach that dream.

Images are takes from pixabay

image

Sort:  

Someday Mommy.

I am also a dog lover not much for cats

I am more into dogs din Ma'am pero sa lahat, they are most favorites. hehe!

Day 100! Galing! 😊

9lk2puivgm.png

Thank you. :)

I am not an animal lover too but I do have care for them too. I just don't want them to get hurt knowing that animals do have feelings too, they cry when hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94