#ULOG - June 6, 2018 - A sneak peek of our front yard in Philippines

in #ulog6 years ago

My cousin Remy always sends me a picture of them or our house back in our hometown, Culasi in the Philippines. I am just really glad that with the help of technology, it is now very easy to communicate with your loved ones who are miles away from you. I always ask my cousin to send me pictures. In this way, my longingness and homesickness ease by looking at these pictures.

Today, she sent these, our front yard in the province. The little boy is my cousin's son and that is my Aunt, the youngest sibling of my mother. She never got married and kids so she helped my mother take care of my cousins who are orphans too. What are the odds right? my mother was orphaned when she was young and now, my cousins too.

34525332_1760618790651031_4692560445884596224_n.jpg

This is what I love most living in the province - PEACEFUL, FRESH AIR, GREENS and RELAXING We are covered with greens, trees and flowers. I will always go back to where I was born. I am used to this kind of life and if the time we will be going home for good, I will find ways to stay here again.

34484888_1760619053984338_7356863525861457920_n.jpg

The opposite building with the green paint is the NFA, National Food Authorityresponsible for ensuring the food security of the Philippines and the stability of supply and price of rice, the Philippines' staple grain. This is wher​e, during my younger days with playmates climbed the fence to NFA to play. Ah, the memories. There was​ a big sampalok tree where we used to climb​ before and play tagu taguan (hide and seek game). The plants used to be our gates before. Now, almost in our neighborhood got this steel gates. If I were to choose the type​ of living before compared today, I will choose, in a heartbeat the kind of living before.

Camera used: Smartphone Huwaei

jovema.png

Sort:  

It's amazing how a simple picture can burst a bubble of emotions.

Wow ! Covered with nature.
Very nice place. Really there are a attraction to birth place.

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 06 June 2018

You got a 5.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jovema!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01