#ULOG - June 7, 2018 - DON'T UNDERESTIMATE TODDLERS

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Last night, on a hot desert weather, the 3 of us (husband and 2 years old son) went outside to buy a medicine for me and also to lessen my son's boredom at the house. After buying my medicine from the nearest pharmacy which is a 5-minute walk away from our place, we let our son walk around the vacant space away from vehicles to run around and tire him too. 30 good minutes has past and we decided to buy a shawarma on the next block. My husband was holding my son's left hand while I was holding the right. We do this so he would just walk because if not, he would run. Our kid doesn't know the meaning of walk. Haha! Few steps before we reach the food establishment and even didn't see the entrance, my son was trying to get rid of my hands and his face lit up. I looked at my husband and with a smile he said

There is a fish tank full of fish in there.

(The shop where we will buy shawarma)

Then my husband added.

This is just his 2nd time coming in here.

The first was last month when they bought shawarma to bring to us too.

I was surprised because, at his age, he can remember things and place he went to even for the first time. I can hardly remember the streets, building if I go to a certain place once or twice, but this little guy whom God gives us remembered it well. He even made friends (the staffs)in there too!

3.jpg

Another round of walkathon inside the establishment. Haha!

His cheeks were red because of the weather outside and kept on​ coming back to the fish tank. If only we have some extra space in my place​ to put a fish tank there. I am happy that this little guy loves animals. I pray that he will be the one to continue my dreams of becoming a veterinary doctor.

BANNER 2 ULOG.jpg#Ulog banner created by @jejes

jovema.png

Sort:  

You share your happiness that really good....
Thanks for sharing your enjoyable moment @jovema

Happy si little bebeloves ah. Did you find Nemo? 🐟🐟🐟

Hehe ! Right don't underestimate toddlers and it's complusary to hold his hand 😥

Hahaha... Really lovely! In God's will, he will become a veterinary doctor. But let him choose what he wants to be.

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the
SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 07 June 2018
.

Thank you @steemph.uae family.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11