#ULOG May 10, 2018

in #ulog6 years ago

    My good friend and colleague @angelbless called me at my post yesterday. She was so calm yet serious so I went to her station and asked what is the problem. She told me that she deleted the history in chrome, so all automatic logins were also deleted but when she tried to log in in her steemit account using her password, she cannot enter and said, "incorrect password". When I realized we have a big problem as in big because like myself, she was saving her sbd for months too and we all know that steemit could not retrieve our account, I started to panic. Haha!

    There is an open chrome where her account was still logged in so she asked if she could try to transfer her sbd to me first which of course I agreed just to save her hard-earned sbd but the account asked for a password and I think my heart skipped a beat. Haha! I tried to calm and noticed that the password she copied got an extra space on the end. Steemit password is very sensitive even with ​space so I tried logging in it myself sending her sbd into my account and to our relief, it was okay.

untitled.JPG

    This is the transfer we made yesterday. I haven't​ been calm for almost an hour. I know how hard it is to earn 100 sbd for months especially for minnows like us and will​ just​ lose​ if the password is not working. With what happened yesterday, I backed up my passwords not only here at my pc but also in my phone, my notes and laptop at our home. Better safe than sorry.

jovema.png

banner made by @deveerei

Sort:  

Ay me too I have it written down saved in my laptop and on my tablet. Always be safe the password is too long to memorize i even have a screenshot

True mam. I took a picture on my phone yesterday and when​ I came home, saved it again on excel.

Hehehe... Take care! Send your password to your personal email! Hehehe...

Will do that too. thank you.

I did that! :) Do it too sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94