#ulog 12 ; Attending Steemit Cebu Writers Guild Meet- Up | Open Discussion on " Beautifying Blogs, Utopian-io and Charity Event"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2018-06-07_21-47-27-1.jpg

I am not not ashamed to admitt that sometimes I've made a grammatical error on my posts. I do made a lot of mistakes.I am always looking forward to correct all of those and keep on learning things to improve myself.

IMG_2018-06-07_20-23-49.JPG

Last May 27, 2018 was my first time to attend The Cebu Writer's Guild meet up held in Ardin Company in Mactan Lapu-Lapu City, Philippines. The place was quite spacious, air conditioned and it has a paintings of famous singers.

Here are the topics being discussed in this meet up

DSC08788.JPG
@morken

Things that I've learned from the discussions :

Know your audience-
I always write about my personal experiences in life and my target audience are those ordinary people like me. Mostly I don't used hard vocabularies so that I can easily connect to my readers. As what @surpassinggoogle said in his discussion on steemgigs discord channel, "You dont have to be a good writer just be yourself and trust in yourself. In addition, he also said that "there is beauty in sincerity".

Focused on your hobbies and passion
-Most of us are good in different fields like art, fashion, cooking. When you blog about it, detail your mistakes for the reader to learn from you. Share your knowledge and choose a topic that you are passionate to make your blog easier.

Put a drama or fun on your posts
don't forget to add spices on your post so that the readers will not get bored while reading. And dont forget the basic composition of a blog,

  • a blog must have an introduction
  • a blog must have a body
  • a blog must have a proper conclusion.
  • you must indicate the reference of the
    pictures at the last part of your post

DSC08786.JPG

My realizations

Always write with a heart and passion of your topic. This is our chance that our voice be heard to the entire world. And make steemit as your diary. I am fan of #ulog. Most of the time my #ulog posts is my experience with my family, friends and work. #ulog now is part of my daily life. We never know what tomorrow brings that's why most of my events in life I posted it in ulog.

DSC08795.JPG
@josephace135

Utopian io

Utopian io is best described here, just click the link below,

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@sajanbasnet75/what-is-utopian-io-and-how-to-contribute-on-open-source-project-to-earn-sbd-as-rewards

Here are some categories that were rewarded by utopian io as discussed by @josepace135, he is a mechanical engineer and a former moderator.

  • translation
  • tutorials
  • bug hunting
  • brand logo design
  • analysis
  • documentation
  • copy writing
    And a lot more. Just study what utopian io is all about.

To be honest at first I really dont have any idea on what @utopian io is all about. If I see someone's tagging it in my feed I just dont mind it and scroll down. Thanks to @joseph135 for letting us know what utopian is all about.

DSC08815.JPG
@jassennessaj

The policy of @steemph.cebu
Steem Power delegation

As discussed by @jassennesaj that there will be a change of policy regarding the curation trail . You received upvote equevalent to the Steem Power that you haved delegated. Hmm, its now time to power up!

DSC08814.JPG
@indayclara

Awesome S.M.I.L.E charity project

I am so thankful meeting this young lady, very down to earth and witty. You can feel how much she tried just to make this charity event a successful one.
A lot of steemians who pledged for donations and it ended a successful one.

I am grateful for this day for I have learned many things that can improve my stay in steemit.


Let us continue to support @surpassinggoogle and vote @steemgigs as witness

Subscribe Mr. Terry Ajayi in youtube,
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAcaiNmH-izfjbcaC6br53w

Truly,

@juichi

Juichi-6.gif

DQmZVUCuxYWHM1s256SJQiwzMgVM6YhmczS5ZjvZHHxvJYw_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juichi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @juichi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I was with you @juichi with the event that really made me smile, best regards to everybody whom I met, it was indeed memorable counting my steemit journey.😄

Heloo maam @felicitas, Like you I was hurt too! Ha ha ha mnga gors...pero joke lang..

Congratulations @juichi ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95