#Ulog 008: A Day At The Cinemas

in #ulog6 years ago

Dear Jules....

Today started at exactly 5:00 AM like every other day when my alarm introduces the day to me.

IMG_20180510_130024.jpg

I turned it off, turned the other side and closed my eyes to sleep again.

It was Saturday and hello? It's a no work day.

I finally woke up when the day was bright enough and started steeming 😋....

My face lit up with a smile on remembering that I had planned to go to the cinemas today.

I wanted to see AVENGERS 🔥.....it had been the rave of the moment since its release as my friends wouldn't stop talking about it.

IMG_20180510_170654.jpg

I quickly got out of the bed, did some laundry, clean the house and by then, my stomach had already started rambling.

I knew it was time to eat. I quickly did a mental calculation of what could be made within a short period of time and settled for indomie 😋

I quickly made a pack of indomie and an egg.

IMG_20180513_062546_343.JPG
I was so hungry that I couldn't wait for the egg to be fried before eating and ended up burning the egg while trying to eat and fry at the same time. Hence, I left it out of the picture 😎

After eating, all I wanted to do was sleep but since I already promised myself I was going to see AVENGERS, I didn't want to go back on my word. 😎

So I picked my lazy self and put on a dark shade.

I was too lazy to apply any make up, so I felt the shade would do instead. Lol, I think it worked.... 😎

IMG-20180511-WA0023.jpg

I got to the cinemas and got a ticket for 1:40 PM, got popcorn and a drink along.

IMG_20180513_062518_031.JPG

I drank almost half the drink before the movie began 😂 😂 😂

Soon, it was 1:40 PM and I went in to see my movie 💃 💃 💃

After about 3 hours (not up to though), the movie came to an end and trust me, I was disappointed 😞

It didn't end the way I had expected....😔.

But I guess that's the idea 💡

There would most definitely be a second part and I obviously can't wait for it...

Sadly, I took my leave to go take some pictures one more time before heading home and I bumped into an old time friend, Ayo.

We were so surprised to see each other and so we decided to catch up on old times.

We had fun, talking, laughing ☺ 😁 😎and I cajoled him to buy me ice-cream 🍦 😋.....

We then decided to take some 😎 pictures together and then, it was time to leave.

IMG-20180511-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20180511-WA0033.jpg

Dear Jules, that's all for today. Though I was disappointed 😞 at the turnout of the AVENGERS but got all smiles when I met a friend and even wore a very broad smile when I had some ice-cream 🍦.....
✌ Yeah, I love ice-cream 🙈

Cheers

My name is Juliet Israel and I am a Ulogger ✌

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Taking half of my drink is what am fond of even before the movie starts. The pop corn sef is never enough. Maybe we just need to have it in sets. Nice one girl, I enjoyed your post

Lol
Thanks much dear

Juliet, heaven knows if I were that your friend, I won't buy you the ice cream oo..

And food will not kill you ooo..😂😂
You can not wait for the movie to start you've already drank the drink .. chai!!!

Anyway your day was lit 😊😊

Stingy sombori what is there to buy ice cream 🚶🏽‍♀️🚶🏽‍♀️

See this girl oo..
Lmao😂😂😂..

There is something oo plenty things.
After all, girls are the ones that have money these days sef..

Smh .....Igbo blood Choi

Lmao 😂😂😂..
Leave me oo..
Is it your Igbo..

Thank God you are not my friend 😜
And yes, I don't like food 😂 😂

Lee me here you don't like food..
Lmao...
See lie oo....
You like food joor..

As for the friend path, when we meet then you will know 🤣

Hmmmm... Beautiful people. Nice combo

Not nice combo jor 🙄🙄 🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

Lol
Fish girl...
Just be looking for trouble 😂

That’s my name lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01