#Ulog 015: I Refused to Give Him My Number

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, okay...
Something just happened today but not right now she ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚

So today, I needed to go out.

I dressed up
Applied the necessary makeup ๐Ÿ˜‰
Got prepared
And stepped out...
Carrying my bag of laptop with me
I got to the bus stop and hopped on a bus sitting very close to a guy.

image

The moment I sat, I saw this guy staring intently at me.

I looked at him, our eyes locked ๐Ÿ” and I smiled at him.... ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™‚

He shyly smiled back and said "I've been watching you even before you got on the bus"

I saw the way you were contemplating which bus ๐ŸšŒ to enter since two drivers were seeking your attention.

I only prayed silently that you enter this one and you not only did but sat very close to me.

"Wow".... I replied...."This must be prayer answered"

He smiled and we got talking immediately.

I'm a talkative ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€
I almost never get tired of talking.... ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€
So, it can never be boring with me.

He eventually asked for my name and on saying "Juliet", he replied saying....

Wow, what a sweet name.

What's yours?

I asked....

And he told me a name I can't even remember ๐Ÿ˜‚

That must be the loveliest name I've ever heard in my entire life.

You mind telling me what it means?

(It wasn't an English name so I couldn't place the meaning)๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€

And he said it means that "love surpasses all things"๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜

Wow.... You see, I was right when I said it's the loveliest name I've ever heard.

Not to bore you with much talk, ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚

We talked and talked until we got stuck in the Lagos traffic ๐Ÿšฅ

Lagos and traffic sha ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜’

We stayed put in the bus still gisting while others were alighting....

When it seemed like the bus wasn't gonna move, we decided to come down and complete the rest of the journey with our legs. ๐Ÿค”

We kept talking even while walking ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€

Trust me, I love talking ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿคญ

I didn't know when I hit my foot against a stone and was about to fall.

He, in his super man-ly powers๐Ÿ˜‰ made to catch me immediately.

Oh.... I'm so sorry dear, he said.

Let me help you with your laptop.

I guess it's too heavy for you.

I happily let him carry it while we kept talk-walking ๐Ÿ˜„

We were going different routes but he insisted he'd help me till I got a bike to convey me to my destination and then he asked for my number.

Oh, I don't know my number but I have it saved on my phone.

My phone was stolen some few weeks ago so I'm very careful with my phone ๐Ÿ“ฑ these days when on the road.

Don't worry, when I get to the bike, I'll check for my phone and give it to you.

He consented and we continued walking till we finally got a bike and I hopped on it.

Collected my bag and he brought out his phone to collect my number ๐Ÿ™ˆ

And that was when I broke the sad news....

"You just got scammed"....I said and asked the bike driver to speed off๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I couldn't look back but I can very well picture the look on his face๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค

This is the "wickedest" thing I've ever done in my life....

And it makes me remember the saying, after God, fear Ladies....๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜

Thank you..... ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Sort: ย 

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

๐Ÿ’ฉ Oooh that was not romantic of you. Anyways you should've given him even your grandma phone number just to appreciate his Nysc program

Hahaha
Don't mind me o
I know that was wicked, lol

You just got scammed"....I said and asked the bike driver to spee

Hmm!! This one Na real scam.

Hahaha
Asin ehn
chai
May God forgive me sha, lol

Hahaha, this seemed more like a movie. Well done actress Juliet, you went unscripted this time.

Hahaha
Boss
But I'm not that wicked o
I don't know why I did that self, lol

Hahahaha.... Queen Juliet. You are really something. I wish to meet you someday.
It wasn't wicked, it's just teaching that we should not expect number from numbers from just one conversation. .. i thinkmmm

Lol

I wish to meet you someday.

And so do I

Lol, so you think it's not wicked?
Thank God oo, lol

No... its a free world where you get to choose to give your contact or not.
Say YES or NO

YES
But then, I think ๐Ÿค” I made him feel I was eventually going to give it to him....

Then he should learn a lofe lesson.
No Expectations.

Congratulations!,@julietisrael Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Funny story.

Hahaha
I'm glad you find it funny ๐Ÿ˜‚

Tsk tsk tsk you scammed someone hah? hehehe what if that guy is meant to be your destiny?

Hahaha
Then he will come back ๐Ÿ˜œ
I will meet him again ๐Ÿ˜‚

Juliet I can't believe you will be this wicked. I'm just imagining the pains the dude went through. It's not a good thing but it got me laughing. LOL

Lovely write up

hahahaha
As in ehn
That's why I just had to share it here so I won't feel guilty ๐Ÿ˜œ
Must everyone collect number ๐Ÿ˜‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93