#Ulog: Steemit Got Me A Guitar ๐ŸŽธ

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago

If you want anything, just go for it.

Happiness comes from doing that which you love doing.

Dear Jules, in the past few days, I've been sort of, unhappy....been having mood swings, depression, over thinking ๐Ÿค” and the likes....

IMG_20180425_083825_647.jpg

But I guess it's all part of the game.... ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€

Becoming better...
Becoming YOU
Finding happiness, fulfillment and most of all, live life.

I mentioned, in a previous #Ulog that I'd want to get a guitar ๐ŸŽธ.

Though, I can't play but I'm a singer, and I've always loved it when people who song can also play a musical instrument.

I've always admired them from afar and wished I could play one too.

But you know what?

I never got it or tried to learn how to play.

Sometimes, you just need a sort of affirmation, a go ahead, a push to make some cogent decisions.

Thanks to Steemit and thanks also to Ulog, I made my intentions known here and @uche-nna encouraged me to go ahead and get the guitar ๐ŸŽธ.

So voom....

I contacted a few persons at the office, who also contacted a few persons and that was how I was introduced to a seller.

We both (colleague and I) went to the seller's shop and after few minutes of bargaining, paid for the guitar. ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

So, here you have it....

IMG_20180510_090145.jpg

Although, I don't know how to play but I'm ready to learn.

Thanks to the internet and this space.

I'm sure I should be a PRO soon ๐Ÿ˜Ž....

I'll keep giving you gist on my escapades with my new found love ๐Ÿ˜.....

Steemit made this possible and I'm most grateful for this....

So that's it for today....

My name is Juliet Israel and I am a Ulogger....๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜

Cheers โœŒ

Sort: ย 

Wow!, that's a good one for you.
I would love to see you start playing soon, don't forget to share with us here when you start playing.

Wawuuuu... Congratulations. Now we will not hear word on @air-clinic

Congratulations. A step at a time will always lead to the top.

Learn and produce some beats for us here.

OMG
THIS IS SO COOOOL
hmm steemit should do me well oh๐Ÿ˜€

So happy for you that you finally bought yourself a guitar. learning won't be difficult as long as you have the instrument.
Our Nigerian whale, @tojukaka, is a pro, you can reachout to him for materials...

I laughed at the mention of that word "Materials" Toju and other unibend(s) would understand.

Yaaaay๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ
We have a guitar ๐ŸŽธ
Perfect dear ...
Congrats and learn quick Biko

@oyinoza Biko it's only for me and Juliet oo ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹.

If I slap you eh.....you will take back your words ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

Lmao ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ....
Lee me come be going oo..

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is wonderful dear

Congratulations

I can wait to hear your beautiful voice resonate with the melody from the strings

Smiles...
Special song for you as soon as I know how to play

Thanks much dear

Awwwnn Julie dearie, am so happy for you, seriously. You need to see the way I'm smiling like I was the one that bought it.
I pride in you *in jenifa's dairy..
Biko do and learn quick oo at least it will ginger me the more to visit you soon.

Lol
I pride in you too

I listened to you and got it
Thanks a lot

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘..
Most welcome..

I like your guitar!
Get a Capo, and then you can tune the guitar easily to any key, so that the range of the guitar chords will match the range of your voice.

It's a shortcut when you want to play simple guitar and sing.

Hahaha
Thanks much for the advice Sir but too bad, I know nothing about guitars.

Hence I don't even understand what you're talking about.

I'm gonna learn though

Thanks much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98