Ulog # 19 : Travel Bonding With My Parents and Grandparents

in #ulog6 years ago

Brief Introduction

1529331298576.png
This day is great day for me because this is my first time to travel a long distance together with my parents and my grandparents. Our first destination was Carcar City and next is Simala. Actually we are planning to go to Toledo but that plan is canceled because we are running out of time and we need to arrived at home in 6:00 pm. My grandmother keep a promise that if ever they arrived in Cebu from Davao with my grandfather, they would really go to the tomb of Monsenior Teofilo Bastida Camomot and also in Simala.

Currently Leaving

1529330436142.png
We leaved at house at exactly 8:00 am in able to avoid traffic but I realized we cannot avoid from a traffic today in everywhere because today, all schools in Cebuu are already have classes and today is Monday so I'm expecting now that we will be travelling in our first destination about 3 to 4 hours. Thanks to my father's friend that they allow us to borrow their Van because if we don't borrow a transportation to travel we will be commuting to Carcar City and Simala and it's really hard to travel if you're just commuting and you don't have your own transportation.

1529330520999.png
While we are going to Carcar, I just captured this beautiful ancestral house's in Minglanilia. For me, this ancestral house are amazing and I want that one of my house would be like this.

The First Destination

20180618_110834.jpg
Whoah ! Finally we arrived at our first destination at 11:30 am and it is about 3 hours of travel because of the heavy traffic. This is where located the tomb of Ex-Archbishop Teofilo Bastida Camomot. I only captured the outside of the place because the people who are working there don't allow to captured and record a video inside because this place sacred but I read some of the history of this Sacred Archbishop and I'll be sharing it to all of you.

Brief History of Teofilo Bastida Camomot

1529330620381.png
Teofilo Bastida Camomot was born in March 3, 1914. He is a Filipino Roman Catholic and he became a priest in December 14, 1941. He became a auxiliary bishop at March 23, 1955 and in June 10, 1958 became an Archbishop. This Archbishop has his own words that he explained in the bible but I forgot one of his words because it's too long and I can't memorize it. The Archbishop retired in June 17, 1970 due to health reasons. Monsenior Camomot died in a vehicle accident while he was riding a tricycle in San Fernando Cebu and he died in September 27, 1988 at the age of 74. If you can see in the left picture shown above , that is where the Archbishop originally buried and when the people open the tomb of the Archbishop they got shocked because his body is still the same when it is buried and the body seems no damage and there's no signs of decay. So they think and even me that this Archbishop is sacred and that's why the tomb of Teofilo Bastida Camomot is moved which is in the right picture, that is the new place of his tomb.

Lunch Time

1529331195739.png
After the first destination we got hungry because it is already 12:00 pm so we buy a foods to eat for our lunch but I am the one who decide not to eat in this Carendiria in Carcar in the right side of picture because it is too hot and there's a lot of people in there and I want a peaceful and cool place to eat. So in the right picture, that is where we stop for a while to eat our lunch after we buy a foods in the Carendiria.

The Last Destination

1529330697633.png
Finally we arrived in our last destination for today and this is my second time to visit this place. We arrived here at 1:30 pm and we also leaved at 2:15 pm. We only visit there for a moment because we monitored the time to leaved in order not arrived at home at night. In my second time of visit I really noticed the changes of the Simala Shrine and this place is very very amazing and peaceful and also religious. The Simala Shrine is located in Lindogon, Sibonga Cebu. Actually this place is too far from our home but when we arrived there, it's really worth it and the view is really nice. We leaved in Simala Shrine at 2:15 pm and we almost travel to our home at 4 hours because of the heavy traffic in Carcar City, Minglanilia, Cebu and in Mandaue City. We arrived in our house at 6:00 pm and we all feel very tired and exhausted because of the long travel.

That's all for my great great day for today and I hope you enjoy reading my Ulog for today and thank you so much for taking time to read. Have a nice day day steemians and I hope you'll doing great this day.




Please let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

Please also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please also support his project @teardrops which is a smart media token.

Thanks and Godbless
@jumargachomiano

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67