Ulog # 2: Our Weekly Consultation For OJT's Daily Journal (May 10, 2018)

in #ulog6 years ago

Good day steemians ! So here I am again telling about what we have done for this day and I hope you will enjoy reading this blog.

20180509_195306.jpg
So let me start from the beginning which is I am packing up my things and ready to go. I checked every things to be needed in consultation which is my Students OJT manual. Then the one litre bottle water to prevent dehydration because the weather of Philippines now is getting hotter.

20180509_073053.jpg
After I've got all the things that I need then I directly leave so that I will not be late in my work because I need to go to the Shipyard first because we the 4 OJT's in shipyard are scheduled to go for consultation every 12:30 to 1:30 in thursday in school.

20180508_121504.jpg
We finally arrived at our workplace and we should finish our duties here first before we leave at 12 noon in order to maintain our good performance or our good image not just to our supervisors but also in all the workers and apprentice in the shipyard. When the time already reach at 12 noon then we leave our task that we are doing and we will just continue it after our consultation.

20180509_112335.jpg
Then we finally here for our consultation but we arrived around 12:15 and it still early so we decided to eat our lunch first. If you notice the time that we leave and the time that we arrived at our school it is only 15 minutes because our workplace is only a walking distance from school to our workplace and its is just located at the back of our school.

20180509_113554.jpg
This is our manual that we are using for our daily journal. We always bring this manual everyday so that everytime we finish a task we will write it here. We also put our accomplishments for the task that we have done on that day, the problems that we encountered on why we do that task and last is the solutions that we have done on the problems that we encountered. After taking our lunch we quickly go to our OJT coordinator which is he or she is the responsible for checking our journals and interview us if we are safe in our workplace, we have some problem or we really do our duties and we learn something in our daily task. Our OJT coordinator give us an evaluation paper last week for our performance that will be evaluated by our supervisor and it is also scheduled to be given to our coordinator this day.

20180510_170517.jpg
20180509_212942.jpg
Consultation of daily journals happens every week on what day you are scheduled and just like the four of us scheduled in every thursday. Then we arrived to the office of our coordinator. Our ojt coordininator check our journals from April 29, 2018 to May 8,2018 as you can see in the picture. While our coordinator checking our journals he is also interviewing us on what is that thing that we do on our task and why we do that or why we remove that thing, just like the thermostat and the two generators. The coordinator checked the journals and interviewed one by one on the four of us and the last journal that checked by our ojt coordinator is mine and I'm so nervous because if the coordinator ask me on why we do that task and what I learn in observing that task I cannot answer but I'm so lucky that I answered everything that he asked on me. After checking our journals we give to him our evaluation report for the midterm. The consultation only takes about 20 to 30 minutes.

20180508_100902.jpg
After the consultation we came back to the shipyard and finished our task. This is the ship where we are doing our task. The task that we are doing here is we are still removing the thermostat inside the engine room.

I just wanna say sorry about the quality of my photo because my phone's camera has a low mega pixel. I'm really sorry for that but I hope you will still enjoy reading my Ulog entry.

Thats all for my Ulog entry for this day and I would still give a big big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for having this kind of blog and I will not get tired of saying thank you to you sir everytime I will made a post about my Ulog.

Thanks and Godbless
@jumargachomiano

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jumargachomiano being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64