#ULOG S2018E028: Eyes, Astigmatism, Glasses and Drops - 7-Day Positivity Challenge (Day 1)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

On the weekend, I started wearing eyeglasses, my ophthalmologist told me I should wear it as often as possible because there's still a possibility that my astigmatism can be cured. I now have 50 eye grades on both left and right eye, although the symptoms are still a headache and blurry vision when looking at distant objects, I opted to get myself eyeglasses.

DSC02027.jpg

DSC02028.jpg

Aside from astigmatism, Doc Zonie of George Opticals told me I have dry eyes. Our eyes have been coated with some liquid and that dries out in 10 seconds after we blink our eyes. In my case, after she did some test, it dries in just three seconds! So, she prescribed some eye drops which I have to do four times a day, by the time I wake up, noontime, at six in the evening and before I go to bed.

So yesterday was my first day and I was bad at remembering these schedules so yesterday, I only got to apply it twice one in the morning when I woke up and before I went to bed.

Today, I only did it when I woke up. So I am hopeful I can do it by six in the evening and before I go to bed. I actually gave myself permission to commit mistakes (excuses).

DSC02030.jpg

DSC02032.jpg

As for my eyeglasses, I am really glad and thankful that my eyesight is pretty clearer now compared to the past months. The night after my ophthalmologist gave me my glasses, everything was clear while we were walking inside SM City Cebu and I don't feel any headaches so far today while facing the computer from 11:30 AM until now. So far so good.

The only issue I have is the spectacle tips. It is hurting the back part of my ear. I asked James if this is normal and he said he felt the same when he started wearing his glasses too so I hope this will fade away soon. Also, the bridge is leaving red marks on my nose and I am not used to having this so every once in a while, I am taking it out.

Do you think what I am feeling is normal or I should return to optical and perhaps adjust it? I am not sure though as the mall is a little far from our place.

All images taken by me on a Sony NEX 5R


I was tagged in this 7 Day Positivity Challenge by @leeart.

CHALLENGE RULES:

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

Mention three people who should do this on each day.

Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

I am tagging my friends @long888 @g10a and @lebron2016




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto





Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Me too has astigmatism that causes headaches, back pain, vomiting sometimes..
I think in your situation, you try to change the frame of your eyeglasses.. a little looser than that..

oh goes vomiting. i am glad i didn't experience that or else i'll assume that I am pregnant..thanks si. iwill go back to the optical and have it adjusted..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01