#ULOG S2018E035: First Ever Diving! I Wished I had Taken Videos!

in #ulog6 years ago

DSC09989.JPG

James and I, water was a little foggy because of the rough current above.

I can't believe I was able to wait for seven hours for our diving session today together with my high school schoolmate who had started her diving center in our town.

Helen started a very humble beginning, she had to transfer to another school way back in high school because she applied as a working student in Tagbilaran City. She was able to graduate secondary but was not able to go to college. Instead, she started working as a bartender in a resort in Anda, Bohol, a neighboring town very well known for its white sand beaches.

Her employers had seen her love for diving while working at the bar, her employers let her enroll in for the Open Water Diver certification, it was all their expense. Then she eventually was able to pass that, her employers offered her a once in a lifetime offer of applying as a diver instructor so she grabbed the opportunity and eventually passing it and now she is a certified instructor. Her employers who were from Switzerland even visited her and were really happy to see her succeeding in this business, she now has a diving center in Panglao, Bohol and a newly opened one in Guindulman. James (@panoramicview) and I were her fourth batch of guests.

Our scheduled time was at 9:30 AM but because of the weather where the water was very rough, we decided to wait until low tide and for the water to be a little calm.

DSC09973.JPG

DSC09985.JPG

The water started to become calm by three and so we went and faced the rough seas. Although it was rough above, the underwater was calmer. We saw a lot of different types of fishes, a sea snake, Helen even saw a turtle but I wasn't able to spot it, there was a frogfish too and a lot more. I wish I had the proper camera housing for our GoPro so I could have captured the beauty underwater but we'll do that in the future. For now, let me share some of the shots taken by Helen.

DSC09982.JPG

It was our first time and I had to remember all the information given to us during the briefing, I was confused a lot of times but Helen was really patient with us. We had a successful dive and I wish we had to stay longer! I only got comfortable with the secondary regulator and the flipping. Next time will surely happen soon.

The underwater beauty is also something which we should explore as much as we love the landscapes from above the land. It is a little scary at first but it is definitely worth it. I can't wait for the next time.




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Woah! What an amazing experience you have @junebride!

it was amazing.thanks dear!

Such an inspiring story of Helen now having her own diving business. And super lucky nya sa employer nya!
Takot ako sa ganyan... nagsstart na magform sa utak ko na may fear of diving ako hehe

yes, blessed xa dahil nagka employer xa ng ganun ka generous... di ko akalain sobrang mahal pala maging diving instructor...

Oo ate may mga certifications na mahal karamihan hehe. Buti n lang swerte nya hehe

Oh, how I love your adventures. So lucky couple <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

WOW!!! Good for you that you're not afraid in deep water dear, how I wish I'm also as brave as you :)

bitin nga sis.. will try diving in balicasag soon

Wishing more success for Helen. :) and more underwater adventures for you sis :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59