#ULOG S2018E040: How To Peel A Dragon Fruit?

in #ulog6 years ago

20180625_150051.jpg

For lunch, I prepared my own simple salad. This is my favorite type which I usually eat when I don't feel like eating rice. This only has lettuce, salad tomato, Japanese cucumber, some nuts (almond and Walnuts), Chia seeds, raisins and slices of prunes and mangoes of course. For the dressing, I make my own calamansi, olive oil, honey, salt and pepper combination which is very easy to make.

While munching on my salad, I realized James (@panoramicview) bought me a dragon fruit last Friday and I haven't eaten it yet, I thought it would be a good addition to this salad because it has dark pink color.

Some of you might have already known how to peel a dragon fruit, but let me show you anyways for the benefit of those who don't know yet. Here's my dragon fruit, it costs Php 71.10 for this small piece.

20180625_150449.jpg

To peel this, you'll just have to cut each end of the fruit and in the center with a knife like how it shows here below:

20180625_150556.jpg

Then with the center slice, start peeling it! It's very easy and very efficient! You can even prevent yourself from getting stained with this technique!

20180625_150638.jpg

Just continue peeling off all the way until you have the ball of dragon fruit. Sliced it to your preference.

20180625_150716.jpg

20180625_150816.jpg

20180625_150845.jpg

Here's my salad now with the dragon fruit! Bon appetit!

20180625_150958.jpg

I left some and put it in the fridge so I can eat it later at night. The fruit doesn't have a strong taste, in fact some would say it is tasteless but for me, I somehow find it a little sweet and very smooth when in the mouth. It melts easily but beware of its seeds, they have tendencies of sticking into your teeth so brush your teeth after eating this or gargle water!

I hope you learn something today and which you can also apply when you buy your own dragon fruit! They say this is a very nutritious fruit and it can easily grow here in the country.




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Looks delicious...

thanks dear

I need your salad 🥗👍

love that emoticon.. thanks for checking out!

I'll try to buy my first dragon fruit this time coz I already have the idea on how to peel it. 😂

yay.. you'll love it sis

Really. very great project is ulog..

Wow Nice Article Surely learned something and thanks for letting us about this information !!

you are welcome!

OMG! I live in Cebu too. That salad makes my mouth water <3

Hi Cebuana! Nice to meet you here.kinsay ng introduce nino sa steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Once lang ako bumili nyan hinati ko lang at kinutsara sa gitna parang avocado 😅

Haha ganuna ba.. ok din kasi di naman xa matigas iscoop..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello there @junebride :)
Yes! Wonderful write up, nice photos! Amazing way of how to peel it even up to slicing it ready for us to eat.

One thing though, we kinda neglect @steemgigs. This is a great way for a step by step guide for us to offer our fellow steemians. :) What do you think?

Wonderful week ahead of us!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59