#ULOG S2018E74: Bloom Chummies for Niece, Nephew, and Husband

in #ulog6 years ago

#Ulog is such a brilliant idea! It is an answer to all our content struggles. Anyone who'd say that there's nothing extra special with their day is actually telling a lie! Here's my ULOG entry for today!


#ULOG S2018E74: Bloom Chummies for Niece, Nephew, and Husband


Chummies are for kids, I had no idea my husband would want one.

image

James and I were window shopping in SM City Cebu as we kill time waiting for a friend. After lunch which I forgot to take a photo of, we walked from the ground floor up to the top floor where the cinemas are located as well as the trade halls.

image

image

Its been a while since we had gone to this spot, we usually just go up to the third floor where the National Bookstore is located, our favorite shop here in SM City Cebu.

image

Surprisingly, I got a glimpse of some on sale chummies. These are stuffed toys but they can be used as pillows during travel, specifically as a headrest, armrest, footrest, neck rest, backrest or just decorative pillow and obviously, they are for kids!

Each one costs Php 199, I immediately thought of my niece and nephew who were traveling to Cotabato the next day. I thought it would be great for them to bring the entire trip. As I was looking into the designs, I found a shark name Denny. Then a mermaid named Melody and my husband James found a whale shark named Quark.

He said it is a representation of their town, Oslob who's now well known for their whale sharks! He won the argument and so we ended up carrying three stuffed toys.

Unfortunately, we were not able to give it to my niece and nephew because they went directly to the airport before we could bring the chummies to them. Anyway, I will instead bring it once we follow them two weeks from now.

image

Found this cute stall which had a vintage covered motor cycle design.

That's my ulog for today! How was your day guys?




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Nice touch on that motorcycle!

Found it really cute

Posted using Partiko Android

Kawai!!! This reminds me of we bare bears plushies huhu

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe d ako familiar pero feeling ko cute sila

Posted using Partiko Android

Opo super cute ung mga bears at panda na magkakatropa hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64