#ULOG S2018E75: Patterns of Today

in #ulog6 years ago

#Ulog is such a brilliant idea! It is an answer to all our content struggles. Anyone who'd say that there's nothing extra special with their day is actually telling a lie! Here's my ULOG entry for today!


#ULOG S2018E75: Patterns of Today


Off to renew our vehicle's registration at LTO Talisay City. James and I woke up very early so we can finish the processing before 12 noon as we hate to redo what had happened last year where James came a little late and there were so many people in the branch, he ended up filing a sick leave because he couldn't finish it before 12 noon.

Anyway, these processes are boring and strenuous, I was sleepy at the Smoke Emission Test step, we arrived 30 minutes after six and it opens at seven. We were second in line, got a little bored so I went looking for something interesting to take photos with.

Below are some of my shots:

image

The rocky road of the Garnet Smoke Emission Test. Please excuse me, says my feet.

image

I went walking from one spot to another just so I can ditch the spirit of sleepiness. I found some patterns of the table matting. It reminded me of childhood. I know we or my grandparents have this type of matting before as well.

image

Some stores were still closed and their pull-down doors got line patterns I can't miss to take a photo too.

image

The Stenciling (if there's such a word), that establishment which offers stencil stuff opened at eight. This was at their wall.

image

The chaird providee in that area was a little extra with patterns that look like stencils for journaling too.

image

This reminded me of my old PC's desktop background.

image

There's a Robinsons supermarket near to the LTO office, I went to buy some bananas. I passer by this drainage canal.

image

Carts for groceries. They were left outside.

image

Ready for the processing. We went to the airconditioned room to pay for some renewal.

image

Empty seats at the LTO office's helpdesk area. I really thought there were less people today, and I was right! It only took us three hours compared to last year's.

image

The seats has this pattern. It was nine in the morning when we were done and so we still had a huge amount of time to chill out, I mean sleep back at home.


That's my ulog for today! How was your day guys?




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Hello @junebride
You also make me remember my childhood days it just a coincidence that I also have the same tablemate having such line patters and I like to write my name over it with my pencil and every time my mom scold me when she see my doing this.
Hahahaha..
Thanks for remembering me..My lovely childhood days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Whoa!!!! Amazing shots, sis Jean!!!!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67