Ulog 015: HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

What's up Steemians?

I hope everything's going well with you.

I turned a year older today. I am now shamelessly 36. I am not getting any younger anymore and I felt like I have to work harder and do the things I love and would love to do, so I won't have regrets later on.

I am more than halfway to senior citizenship.

IMG_20180627_122234-01.jpeg

HOW MY SPECIAL DAY WENT

I set my alarm to 4am before I hit the sack last night, so that I could attend the weekday Holy Mass at 5:30am.

I attended the Holy Eucharist to give thanks to the Lord for an additional year of life, and to say my gratitude for giving me a job that I have longed to have. The mass ended after an hour. I was thinking of going to a pastry store to buy myself a box of cake, but the stores were still close. I just went home then and decided to take some more nap. Anyway, there's no work waiting for me today.

I woke up at 10 am and had a quick breakfast. At around past 11am, I decided to cook spaghetti. i already have some ingredients bought a few weeks ago. So, all I have to do is get on with the cooking.

This is the end result. I can share to you the preparation procedure, but this was more of a "follow instruction" method. Ehat I did was just follow dirextions at the back of the pasta's packaging.

IMG_20180627_130415-01.jpeg

That's how my simple birthday celebration came about.

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW, and RESTEEM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57